Reviews for Pan-Fried Scallops | BigOven

Pan-Fried Scallops

Try this Pan-Fried Scallops recipe, or contribute your own. "Seafood" and "collxnf" are two tags used to describe Pan-Fried Scallops.

(4.4, 38) 92% would make again

3097 people marked it a Favorite, 1797 people marked it a Try

Yield: 4 Servings Ready in 45 minutes

Cuisine: American   Main Ingredient: Seafood-Other

Reviews

Add My Review
Wonderful dinner for husband and me! I made mushroom risotto instead of rice.
irishfeet , 4 weeks ago
noelian , 7 months ago
I found this recipe so good I threw away my other Scallop recipes.
Johnnie398 , 10 months ago
irishfeet , 1 years ago
i tried using panko instead of crumbs. they didnt stick, and then burned in the pan, which spoiled the sauce. next time id add an egg wash, and a bit of garlic and say sauce.
brim , 1 years ago
babygirlnugent , 1 years ago
ashleymachado , 1 years ago
Wow - made it with a combination of Scallops and Shrimp over a Portobello mushroom baked with Mozzerella cheese - still twitching
lynnmctaggart , 2 years ago
It was good but the crumbs didn't stick to the scallops. I used high fiber instead of bread. My wife said it was: Different! Ha,ha!!
Senorarturo , 2 years ago
Great and easy
L8dMiika , 2 years ago
Very easy recipe that tastes great, be careful not to over cook the scallops though
dannyjohn , 2 years ago
We add a little soy sauce to ours for a little flavor, and no rice this time. Fabulous!
nataliesigmon , 2 years ago
It's a simple recipe for a novice cook- just about the flavor for a mild scallop seasoning- it doesn't hide the flavor of the scallop.
Coachfrias , 2 years ago
Just had this tonight, mixed the Panko bread crumbs with seasoned regular bread crumbs, dipped scallops in an egg wash and all the bread crumbs stayed on. Served them over rice pilaf. Yum will cook this agsin
Kika57 , 2 years ago
Super easy and was better than any scallops I've eaten at a restaurant. Not to mention the comfort of home ;) Bed of fresh spinach, whole wheat linguini, scallops that were topped off with sauce in which I added approx. 8 oz of Alfredo. YUM eeeee!
ecartner , 2 years ago
Anything with this much butter has to taste good.
Terri110 , 3 years ago
Tasty recipe. The Panko bread crumbs did not adhere to the scallops as I hoped, but they were great as part of the sauce. I would fix these again
Mbclift66 , 3 years ago
Excellent dish,strong flavors!
Sharpyparty , 3 years ago
Very nice....easy too ! Don't over cook !
Nmichaud , 3 years ago
Quick,easy and very very good
Nmichaud , 3 years ago
Add unlimited recipes. Organize in custom folders. Find recipes for your diet. Try BigOven Pro Free