Reviews for Cheesy Scalloped Potatoes | BigOven

Cheesy Scalloped Potatoes

Try this Cheesy Scalloped Potatoes recipe, or contribute your own. "collxcp" and "collxkid" are two tags used to describe Cheesy Scalloped Potatoes.

(4.4, 104) 91% would make again

7636 people marked it a Favorite, 5527 people marked it a Try

Yield: 4 Servings Ready in 45 minutes

Cuisine: American   Main Ingredient: Potato

Reviews

Add My Review
Definitely needs longer cooking time or pre cook potatoes. Very delishes
cook677 , 4 months ago
So yum, pretty quick and very easy
Tessybee , 4 months ago
marie0717 , 4 months ago
I've made this several times in the past and have loved it each time! As stated below, however, the potatoes need at least an hour to cook. May try adding broccoli next time just to mix it up.
Jennelson1984 , 4 months ago
Tried this recipe last night and it was really good. Read the reviews and parboiled the potatoes for approx 10 min in the microwave. Added about 2oz of cream cheese, minced garlic and herbs to the cheese mixture. Also doubled the shredded cheese amount for my family's taste. Cooking time was still a bit off but I was prepared for that. Will try adding chicken breast and low fat bacon next time. It was delicious, just a tiny bit leftover and my hubby ate it for breakfast the next day. A keeper, thanks for sharing!!!
casseusaim , 6 months ago
Perfect
serenaglidden , 7 months ago
I'm lactose intolerant, so I used almond milk and less cheese. It came out smelling wonderfully! The sauce thickened as it cooled.
Rysona , 7 months ago
It was very good!!!
marandanoble , 7 months ago
Hubby, went for seconds and this is the first time I have made scalloped potatoes.
noelynn1 , 7 months ago
BethAnnMackey , 8 months ago
Amazing scalloped potatoes! "Better than grandma's" said my family. I heeded the advice of others to pre-cook the potatoes. I sliced them and then microwaved for 10 minutes , then drained and tossed with the cheese mixture before putting them in the oven. Delish!
kjekholm , 9 months ago
The recipe overall was good. I agree that the cooking time was slightly off, so I may go with the suggestion of parboiling my potatoes next time. I also added more cheese! Thanks for the recipe :)
Reason2011 , 9 months ago
Very delicious. I had to make adjustments...par boil the potatoes first. And spiced it up with pepper jack cheese then top it of with chopped green onions. Fabulous.
Miller70 , 9 months ago
Made this last night, absolutely no leftovers, it was great. I used sharp cheddar (because I'm addicted to it) and parboiled the potatoes like others suggested. It came out perfect, I paired it with fried fish and some greens and everyone when to bed full
shaydubb615 , 9 months ago
Darleen0556 , 10 months ago
Loved the recipe!! Will be cooking it again.
sherylgabby , 11 months ago
My husband loves scalloped potatoes, I make this recipe often. Sometimes to spice it up which he loves. I put Pepper Jack cheese in it in stead.
schauntel , 11 months ago
Good delish
maxandminnie , 1 years ago
Delicious! I used extra cheese, more onion, garlic and seasoning salt. Will be making this again for sure. Next time I will double the cheese sauce
Huntersmomma , 1 years ago
I just made these for supper and they were really good. The cooking time was off though. I put them in for an hour at 375. I would make them again but I will par-boil my potatoes .
susieq_64 , 1 years ago
Add unlimited recipes. Organize in custom folders. Find recipes for your diet. Try BigOven Pro Free