Orange Juice Cake

Try this Orange Juice Cake recipe, or contribute your own. "Orange" and "Cakes" are two of the tags cooks chose for Orange Juice Cake.

(4, 34) 61% would make again

1211 people marked it a Favorite, 731 people marked it a Try Soon

Yield: 10 Ready in 1 hour

Cuisine: American   Main Ingredient: Cake

Add My Review
I just made this cake again for the second week in a row and it is just PURE AWESOME!!!
BrandiLaShayWesley , 2 months ago
Followed the directions with no problems! Cake was delicious!! I've never put a glaze on that way and didn't know how long to leave it in pan so I just waited a couple minutes then dumped cake out and it was fine!:) very moist and tasty I added a little lemon juice due to the suggestion in the previous reviews!
BrandiLaShayWesley , 2 months ago
Why is there 1 1/4 C. orange juice in the glaze and none in the cake?
Chefroach , 3 months ago
This was super yummy, kids and husb really like. I will make again with using the other reviews. This would be an especially good cake on a hot summer day. Very refreshing. Not as much orange taste as you would think. Very very moist. Yum!
texaspaintpony , 1 years ago
Ive been making this cake for about 5 years! The correct recipe is.... CAKE 4 EGGS 1 smVanilla instant pudding 1 pkYellow cake mix 1/2 cupVegetable oil 1/4 cup OJ *After making for so long I always add 1/2 cup OJ* GLAZE 1/2 c Margarine (BUTTER works best) 1 cup sugar 1 cup OJ
jkplus4 , 1 years ago
cmv013 , 1 years ago
Looks delicious. ...
MsTabby , 1 years ago
dtbh4t , 1 years ago
The best very tastey
dawnesmith , 1 years ago
maui2002 , 1 years ago
I adjusted it with banana cream puddin instead of vanilla and made the glaze into an orange and strawberry sauce with cut strawberry's DELICIOUS!
meaganandaveryarvieux , 1 years ago
Too sweet and not enough orange flavor. The cake was definitely moist, though!
LoveMyHusband29 , 2 years ago
I made this yesterday for dinner and it was so good! I did have a hard time understanding the recipe for the glaze. I put 1 cup of orange juice with the butter but it was a guess. I would love to clarify that part just to be able to note it correctly but it was super delicious. My husband and kids really enjoyed it.
joysommers , 2 years ago
I need to know about the ingredients. It tells you to mix but dose not say how much of each to use.
Cordero228 , 2 years ago
I'm not one that likes cake but I love this! It's so refreshing.
Tuckerbabe , 2 years ago
Made this for my mum for her birthday & it went down a treat! Everyone loved it. Will definitely be making this cake again.
pookie7474 , 2 years ago
Just made this and it's amazing!!! This is awesome as is my whole family loves it. Thanks for sharing
wvmountaineergirl , 2 years ago
Very nice recipe and the cake is moist.
Etoillebennett , 2 years ago
Even tho mine stuck to my Bundt pan & made a big mess, what's left is delicious & will try again! Used mixes I had in the cupboard, yellow cake mix, lemon pudding & orange jello. The lemon pudding intensified the citrus flavor.
Lynn1775 , 2 years ago
After being given the correct revised recipe, i made this cake and received some very favorable comments, The next time I made I changed the word orange with lemon and really received favorable comments, Next time I think I will try adding some ginger in it.
silveroy , 2 years ago
Add unlimited recipes. Organize in custom folders. Find recipes for your diet. Try BigOven Pro Free