Reviews for Balsamic Chicken On Minted Spinach, Fennel and Grape Slaw | BigOven

Balsamic Chicken On Minted Spinach, Fennel and Grape Slaw

This balsamic chicken is a delicious, bright and sweet combination of mint, grapes, balsamic vinegar and chicken. Savory and sweet. Really enjoyable chicken dish. One warning, however -- it's quite challenging to clean up in a non-stick pan if you let the glaze carmelize too long!

(4.6, 35) 97% would make again

1333 people marked it a Favorite, 921 people marked it a Try

Yield: 4 Servings Ready in 25 minutes

Cuisine: American   Main Ingredient: Chicken

Reviews

Add My Review
Love the fennel slaw. Will definitely make again.
malloryp , 1 years ago
Refreshing summer dish!! Whole family loved the new flavors and we got to use the mint from our garden! I only had one fennel bulb so I added celery and a green onion.
leogirl3 , 1 years ago
For me, it was too much work for the output. Wouldn't make again probably.
Sugarbows , 1 years ago
Definitely one to try! Everyone enjoyed
leashaxox , 1 years ago
Like many, I was intrigued by the ingredients. I thought that I would like this, but I was not so sure about my daughter and wife. Everyone loved the chicken and the slaw! The only addition I made was to add the marinade to my skillet after browning both sides of the chicken. I covered the skillet and steam/cooked the chicken the rest of the way. It came out juicy and added a little more flavor (IMHO). Great recipe.
cjmonte , 1 years ago
Good recipe, easy to make.
Palletest , 1 years ago
I was unsure about this recipe at first. I made it because my wife requested it and it turned out very good. The different flavors go very well together. Thanks for a great idea!
ChefThom , 1 years ago
I've made this several times now and portion it out for my lunches. It tastes great freshly made and it also makes for a yummy gluten free meal later; I keep it in three containers and mix at work - chicken (to reheat), slaw mixture, then spinach (so it doesn't get limp) My husband loves it for lunch too.
stoleek , 1 years ago
This recipe was a blend of healthy and exotic. The spinach/fennel/mint slaw was amazing with balsamic chicken. Wouldn't change anything...just perfect. Lynn
Lynn1143 , 1 years ago
Loved this, altho too strange for my hubby. I loved the flavors especially of the chicken .. I would definitely make it again !
LibbiPeach , 1 years ago
delicious! A new family favorite, thanks for sharing!
Brandyb0923 , 3 years ago
This dish is amazing! I've made it multiple times and have yet to hear any complaints or suggestions. I've also made it with steak rather than chicken, and most family members agree it tops it! Definitely marinate it for 24 hours.. It's worth it! THANK YOU for posting!!!
jena82388 , 3 years ago
Great recipe!!!
vetronpaulsupport , 3 years ago
great recipe I marinated the chicken overnight and it was very tender
vekblom , 3 years ago
Awesome recipe! I used cucumber instead of fennel, and then drizzled the finished salad with a balsamic reduction as well as the dressing from the recipe. Delish!
Ashleestein , 4 years ago
I made this for a party and everyone loved it! It is the surprising combination of ingredients, I'm sure!
Ldgalindo , 4 years ago
This was my husbands favorite recipe so far. Said it had a teriyaki taste to it
Sharnelle , 4 years ago
Absolutely amazing! My friends request me to make it! I just added black peppercorn feta which was amazing!
Cassiecarter , 4 years ago
Very easy to make and the chicken was so sweet and juicy! Loved it!
sleeper01 , 4 years ago
Add unlimited recipes. Organize in custom folders. Find recipes for your diet. Try BigOven Pro Free