Lemon Artichoke Chicken

Excellent chicken recipe for a winter dinner.

(4.4, 105) 91% would make again

3948 people marked it a Favorite, 2941 people marked it a Try

Yield: 4 Ready in 45 minutes

Cuisine: American   Main Ingredient: Chicken

Reviews

Add My Review
Some of the cooking methods in the recipe are suspect, like why add the scallions at the very beginning, they burn while the chicken is browning. I modified it, because I like the flavor profile, to fit my own needs, which include removing as much starch as possible.
twopennygal , 1 week ago
shwnbnks , 1 months ago
This has been a go to recipe for me for awhile now. One of my favorites and the whole family loves it.
ArcticFoXX-AK , 1 months ago
Great recipe! Served over steamed brown rice. Mistake: serving with steamed spinach, which picky wife likes only with lemon juice or vinegar. Cumulative, way too much sour stuff!n,
billmc44 , 8 months ago
Very tasty!! Used asparagus for artichokes like other reviews.
Valerie411 , 9 months ago
Too much butter for an otherwise healthy dish. Substituted fresh asparagus for the artichokes. If I make it again, I'd use separate pans, instead of trying to guess the proper doneness of everything using a single pan.
jwolthuis , 1 years ago
Super yummy and pretty easy to make. Even my kids love it!
fivewoods , 1 years ago
Easy and delicious. Made extra sauce and put that over herb roasted potatoes.
nicolegory , 1 years ago
cuda2388 , 1 years ago
I added too much lemon juice which made it sour and bitter to me, but my bf loved it. I'll try again... with the correct amount of lemon juice.
MissMissyM , 1 years ago
Fantastic! Can't wait to make it again
Missy911 , 1 years ago
The canned artichokes were not my favorite, and the sauce was a little too lemony. Other than that, pretty good flavor. Will make again.
Iautopicasso , 1 years ago
Easy, enjoyable spring dish
stevemur , 1 years ago
This was awesome will make again. The only thing I added was a few sliced fresh mushrooms.
manticore , 1 years ago
Absolutely awesome! I really enjoyed this! I did add some sun-dried tomatoes! My husband thought it was restaurant quality! I put it on top of angel hair pasta.
Missbird33 , 1 years ago
great recipe. served over rice, the family loved it.
1259bon , 1 years ago
One of my favorite recipes. I recommend serving it with angel hair pasta in pesto sauce. Also, I add 1/4 cup of sun dried tomatoes and about 15 asparagus stems as everything is simmering. Just Awesome!
Eric07garcia , 1 years ago
This was a hit in our home! All 3 kids, hubby and I enjoyed it very much! So easy to make! Highly recommended!
no1uno , 1 years ago
DELICIOUS!! I made this for my parents and they thought it was great!! I will probably use more artichokes next time and maybe try fresh instead of out of the can. It really was easy to make too.
toddellenson , 1 years ago
Add unlimited recipes. Organize in custom folders. Find recipes for your diet. Try BigOven Pro Free