Lemon Artichoke Chicken

Excellent chicken recipe for a winter dinner.

(4.4, 105) 91% would make again

3949 people marked it a Favorite, 2940 people marked it a Try

Yield: 4 Ready in 45 minutes

Cuisine: American   Main Ingredient: Chicken

Reviews

Add My Review
Some of the cooking methods in the recipe are suspect, like why add the scallions at the very beginning, they burn while the chicken is browning. I modified it, because I like the flavor profile, to fit my own needs, which include removing as much starch as possible.
twopennygal , 2 months ago

shwnbnks , 3 months ago

This has been a go to recipe for me for awhile now. One of my favorites and the whole family loves it.
ArcticFoXX-AK , 3 months ago

Great recipe! Served over steamed brown rice. Mistake: serving with steamed spinach, which picky wife likes only with lemon juice or vinegar. Cumulative, way too much sour stuff!n,
billmc44 , 10 months ago

Very tasty!! Used asparagus for artichokes like other reviews.
Valerie411 , 1 years ago

Too much butter for an otherwise healthy dish. Substituted fresh asparagus for the artichokes. If I make it again, I'd use separate pans, instead of trying to guess the proper doneness of everything using a single pan.
jwolthuis , 1 years ago

Super yummy and pretty easy to make. Even my kids love it!
fivewoods , 1 years ago

Easy and delicious. Made extra sauce and put that over herb roasted potatoes.
nicolegory , 1 years ago

cuda2388 , 1 years ago

I added too much lemon juice which made it sour and bitter to me, but my bf loved it. I'll try again... with the correct amount of lemon juice.
MissMissyM , 1 years ago

Add unlimited recipes. Organize in custom folders. Find recipes for your diet. Try BigOven Pro Free