Reviews for Chicken Satay | BigOven

Chicken Satay

These are delicious eaten hot or cold, and are ideal for packed lunches or picnics.

(4.3, 43) 87% would make again

5843 people marked it a Favorite, 4652 people marked it a Try

Yield: 4 Servings Ready in 10 minutes

Cuisine: Thai   Main Ingredient: Chicken

Reviews

Add My Review
Lovely nicer than the takeaway
ruthferris , 1 week ago
mchakra , 3 months ago
umbauk , 3 months ago
This was really tasty, I used homemade peanut butter because that's all I had from my last canning session but my whole clan cleaned their plates.
kk88 , 4 months ago
Amaze! Fantastic recipe. Super impressed. . A tiny peanut heavy so will reduce that just a touch next time or balance with a tad more pineapple. Wonderful.
clairepageball , 6 months ago
If you're going to call it satay, please include pulverised coriander seeds, turmeric, ginger, shallots and a small amount of palm sugar or brown sugar. Blend it all together (with as much red chillies as you wish) and use it as a marinade. Cook a separate authentic peanut sauce (to serve together with the grilled chicken pieces) for 15 minutes on medium-low heat: 200g crushed or milled peanuts, 80g palm or brown sugar, 1/3 cup water, crushed red chillies and salt to taste. Add more water if necessary to get the sauce thickness that you prefer. It's worth the bit of extra work!
PoPaw , 7 months ago
Love it!! I used peanut paste I got from an Indonesian shop as sauce.
meifen , 8 months ago
HungryBird19 , 9 months ago
Tasty and easy to make! :)
pgabrielle , 11 months ago
Haven't tried it yet but how can you improve on quick, easy, cheap and delicious?
Remmmy , 1 years ago
Nice recipe for dibner or lubchvwith famnily
unggulseven , 1 years ago
OMG!!!! this is what my kids lovingly refer to as "peanut butter chicken", and ask me all the time when I am going to make this again. Definitely one of my favorites. I do have to say though, that after the first time making this, I cut the chicken in strips, but do NOT put them on the skewers. Its just easier for me this way.
lisamarr-turner , 1 years ago
Awesome! :D
KavitaRaina , 1 years ago
It was fine but it needs the sauce I made one!
Acecat , 1 years ago
It was ok. Nothing to rave about.
Ljhfike , 1 years ago
Cooked on a grill pan, really good and easy.
libbysommer , 2 years ago
jockeboy , 2 years ago
Even my picky eater loved this one and couldnt wait to have it again. I omotted the chile flakes as i didnt habe any on hand, but it turned out wonderfully.
lisamarr-turner , 2 years ago
Wasn't sure about this one as I am more used to a satay with lightly marinated meat and use of a dipping sauce. But this turned out great, and most ingredients are usually on hand. I did have to substitute pureed pineapple for the pineapple juice, still a hit.
Huntheat , 2 years ago
trishay64 , 2 years ago
Add unlimited recipes. Organize in custom folders. Find recipes for your diet. Try BigOven Pro Free