Reviews for Caramel Apple Pork Chops | BigOven

Caramel Apple Pork Chops

The flavor of the classic apple treat is a perfect fall taste for this meal.

(4.5, 92) 91% would make again

2582 people marked it a Favorite, 2180 people marked it a Try

Yield: 4 Ready in 45 minutes

Cuisine: American   Main Ingredient: Pork

Reviews

Add My Review
Family loved this dish. We left off the pecans, and used granny smith apples. I did have to cook chops longer than recipe called for, but that's my only critique. Definitely will make again
Mike5014 , 1 months ago
very tasty. had to cook potk chops longer but i'm sure that's my fault.
winkwinksarah , 6 months ago
cjdodge , 6 months ago
Definite make again!! It was a hit with my hubby!! **lick your plate clean** dish! Yumm!!
marsheeto06 , 7 months ago
My husband wants it all the time now!!! :)
KittyMommy , 7 months ago
This was super yummy!!! I love the sweet and spice that you taste in every bite.
RuthMariotti , 8 months ago
I served the apples as a side and this meal was an instant hit! Definitely a keeper!
mizchele , 8 months ago
gailjean314 , 8 months ago
I made this dish exactly as written. It was a hit with the family. Even my 11 year old grandson liked it. Thank you.
grandpainthekitchen , 8 months ago
Loved it. Needed to cook longer than recipe suggested though! Will definitely make again.
Lab1119 , 11 months ago
nice flavor combination. very good
cjbrayton83 , 11 months ago
I added a small amount of Apple cider to it, all together great dish!
jezzahell , 12 months ago
ck_metta , 1 years ago
Girlspop , 1 years ago
Nocuous , 1 years ago
I personally liked this dish, but my husband said it was like eating meat with an apple pie 8-(
TXSunnyBunny , 1 years ago
These are very good. I actually tripled the sauce and added a little more apple as I have 6 people in my household. My daughter, who never eats, actually went back for seconds. This is a definite go to dinner when I want everyone to eat the same thing. One thing I did differently, is rather than spoon the sauce over the top, I put the pork chops back into the pan with the sauce and apples for the last couple minutes of cooking time.
lisamarr-turner , 1 years ago
Pure awesomeness. I also doubled sauce. Will def make again
jadeclaire , 1 years ago
The pork chops were very tender and this recipe was very easy to follow. My husband didn't like the apples but he loved everything else.
dsimpson819 , 1 years ago
Very nice. I cooked the sauce too long and it changed to ...more like toffee - but we loved the flavours and I'll make it again with more care to the sauce. Funny that the toffee pieces were very popular by themselves even though that was the mistake!! Thanks for sharing your recipe.
AlpineYve , 1 years ago
Add unlimited recipes. Organize in custom folders. Find recipes for your diet. Try BigOven Pro Free