Reviews for Beef Stew | BigOven

Beef Stew

Great stew.

(4.3, 119) 86% would make again

5613 people marked it a Favorite, 2814 people marked it a Try

Yield: 1 Serving Ready in 9 hours

Cuisine: American   Main Ingredient: Beef

Reviews

Add My Review
A wonderful beef stew. I put dumplings on top. So good!
Crieb , 3 months ago
This recipe for beef stew was very good. I did add corn starch instead of flour....used 3Tblspoons and about 1 1/2 cups more of beef broth....only because I add a few more vegtables (corn and peas). This was a 4 star recipe according to my family's taste buds!!!!
sun2keep , 6 months ago
Absolutely scrumptious! I omitted the kitchen bouquet, added a half cup of extra beef broth with a little corn starch and it turned out great! I plan to make this my "go-to Beef Stew"... Thanks to the one who posted it!
HeatherLynn614 , 6 months ago
Easy to follow instructions.
ealonzo71 , 6 months ago
Easy to follow instructions.
ealonzo71 , 6 months ago
It's good- easy enough and pretty tasty.
Sugarbows , 7 months ago
Mmm, very good!
ericanicoleclark , 9 months ago
Very good! I used deer meat instead of beef and it was great!
leby66 , 9 months ago
Great dinner! Everyone liked this a lot. Thanks for a great recipe.
dgmacintyre , 10 months ago
MSHAHR , 10 months ago
My picky husband liked it so much he ate the leftovers the next day. He never does that. I made this exactly as it said. I would make this again in a heartbeat.
meganhinesorrell , 11 months ago
Susie1995 , 1 years ago
This did not turn out for me the potatoes and onion were tough, and the flavor was just off. We tossed most of it.
1Baker2Baker , 1 years ago
I made this as directed and then added a seasoning packet for beef stew. I also added a little bit more liquid and it turned out so yummy. I have never conquered beef stew before and it all went! Going in my favorites:)
308wirenut , 1 years ago
Very nice. I served it to my brothers and they asked for more and perhaps ate too much! Try blending some of the veggies then adding it back to the stew if you don't want to leave it on for so long but still want the intense, full flavour.
lolahbf , 1 years ago
This is such a yummy and easy beef stew. I've made it twice now and we loved it both times. It will definitely be a staple in the meal planning repertoire.
chicka98 , 1 years ago
Tina051791 , 1 years ago
im about to use this recipe in cooking class. im pretty sure this will be delicious! can't wait to try it!!
Colgatekid , 1 years ago
Very good. Cooked with deer meat.
RunningWithScissors307 , 1 years ago
Delicious stew on a cold winter's night.
momeara , 1 years ago
Add unlimited recipes. Organize in custom folders. Find recipes for your diet. Try BigOven Pro Free