Reviews for French Onion Pork Chop Casserole | BigOven
French Onion Pork Chop Casserole
the photo isnt right side up, but you get the jist of it. It was a marvelous meal, made with garlic and olive oil marinated mushrooms.Yummy!
photo by MangiapaneGourmet Give a medal for this photo

French Onion Pork Chop Casserole

Wonderful combination of meat and potatoes. True Comfort food!

(4.3, 85) 84% would make again

3166 people marked it a Favorite, 2542 people marked it a Try

Yield: 6 Ready in 45 minutes

Cuisine: American   Main Ingredient: Pork

Reviews

Add My Review
I just made this and it was great. I added broccoli to mine
micahbowerbank , 6 months ago
My wife and I really enjoyed this with rolls and carrots on the side. Very easy to make.
dsk8er , 6 months ago
this was awesome! the whoke family loved it! will make again.
saramcfarlandgarland , 6 months ago
Still one of my all time favorites. I always add garlic, especially before browning chops.
paulavaskeroeterdink , 7 months ago
Yum! Both parents and all five kids loved this! I cubed up the pork from a pork roast I had instead of pork chops....so yummy!
KristiMeder , 8 months ago
Too many processed foods. I ran 3 red potatoes(skin on) through the cheese grater instead of hashbrowns and used diced yellow onion instead of canned frechfried onions. Great.
rob12345 , 8 months ago
I leave off the pork chops and make as a hashbrown casserole with breakfast. My husband loves it. I've tried other hashbrown casserole recipes, but it seems there is always something missing. I think the fried onions are the key.
meredithblakesleewilson , 9 months ago
We loved it! Most of the time when I cook a casserole it comes out dry so I added another half can of cream of mushroom & it was PERFECT! Will definitely cook this again.
jeff_didon , 9 months ago
Not an overall fan of casseroles, but was tired of making the same thing, so I made this tonight. Family raved over it. Will definitely make this again. Tip: season the pork before browning in skillet. I also added some mushrooms and served with broccoli
KatLive , 10 months ago
In my crockpot easy and good
johnnyandsundiewaller , 11 months ago
Tasty. I put sliced onions on top of pork chops before baking.
paulavaskeroeterdink , 11 months ago
My family rated this one as "a Keeper!" Even my picky eater!
shellouu , 11 months ago
Dennisjolly , 1 years ago
Nice meal
dmcmil4911 , 1 years ago
pilotssister , 1 years ago
LOVE this simple recipe. Being from Hawaii we eat everything with white rice. So I omit the potatoes and served it over hot rice. So ono!
Tanyakauai1 , 1 years ago
sarafrostbarnard , 1 years ago
This is a hit in my house,lush :)
Susana.marya , 1 years ago
Awesome reciepe. One of my favorite pork dinners.
ERock022 , 1 years ago
It wasnt bad...but it wasnt good either. It tasted like it was missing something. I probably wont make it again.
lisamarr-turner , 1 years ago
Add unlimited recipes. Organize in custom folders. Find recipes for your diet. Try BigOven Pro Free