Reviews for Beef With Broccoli Stir Fry | BigOven

Beef With Broccoli Stir Fry

The secret to this recipe is cooking the beef in 1 cup of oil to seal in the juices, and cooking the broccoli in water to make it crisp and tender. For a more authentic touch, try using Chinese broccoli, which has an appearance and taste similar to asparagus.

(4.7, 28) 85% would make again

1417 people marked it a Favorite, 735 people marked it a Try

Yield: 4 Ready in 30 minutes

Cuisine: Asian   Main Ingredient: Beef

Reviews

Add My Review
Good, but not spectacular. Easy to make.
Stewdebaker , 11 months ago
This is the best beef and broccoli ever. I only used one type of soy sauce and it came out fine. Also I used a 1tbls and 1tsp of rice vinegar in the marinade .
majorcooking , 1 years ago
My kids loved it! And I love how simple it was to make.
jrtech2000 , 1 years ago
Amazing taste! But I doubled the garlic. To cook the meat I only used a 1/4 cup of oil (sesame/peanut) vs the 1 cup and halved the oil the other times the recipe called for it. Im my opinion it was more than enough. I served over brown rice and with egg rolls. We really enjoyed this dish! One of the best tasting beef and broccoli dishes I've eaten. Many steps, but oh so worth it!
mogriff1 , 1 years ago
It tasted better than the Chinese food place
laladyem , 1 years ago
ralphanthonyreyes , 1 years ago
Good recipe will make double sauce next time
djcalgal , 2 years ago
Very good!!! I didn't have oyster sauce so I left it out. I used brown sugar and added ground ginger to meat marinade. Instead of boiling my veggies, I added 2 tblsp sesame oil to my wok on quick stir fried my veggies, see my picture. I added broccoli, green onion, carrots, and sprinkled w a little more rice vinegar, soy sauce, and gonger. I then added my cooked meat and tossed around to mix up and served over white rice. Thanks for sharing!!!
Bvanhoogten , 2 years ago
best beef and broccoli recipe! only change i made was doubling the sauce!
sem10 , 2 years ago
Really the best stir-fry I have made! Great instructions, too.
donitamassing , 2 years ago
It was good, will try it again
Kellrunn , 2 years ago
Should have doubled sauce, but very tasty, thanks
Radelli , 2 years ago
Great recipe, not hard to make. My kids were very happy with this dinner.
HungryHeart , 3 years ago
Very good! A bit messy but sure after I make it a few times I'll get it down like a pro. Highly recommend!!!
KrazyBlondeKodi , 3 years ago
The Bomb!Yes the key is the sugar....Panda express no more$$$$
Qasandra , 3 years ago
very tasty
steveicar , 4 years ago
Great dinner but you need to be more clear when you say add the marinade.
Keithhigdon , 4 years ago
I LOVE this recipe!!! I absolutely love Broccoli Beef & have always wanted to know how to make it. This recipe was totally DELISH!! The key is the sugar!! I didn't have oyster sauce, so used stir fry sauce. Also, I am a little unclear on what is meant by "light" vs "dark" soy sauce. I struggled with that until I decided just to use "light" on salt soy sauce for the "light" & to just use regular for the "dark".
gsangel , 4 years ago
The 11 year old sucked it down. Enough said...
atkinsw , 4 years ago
Because I didn't have a taste for broccoli when I made this, I used the recipe to make Chinese pepper steak instead. I followed the recipe up until it called for broccoli. I also didn't clean out the pan after removing the beef. I sauted like 1/2 a yellow onion before adding 2 small to medium sized green peppers (both roughly chopped) until tender. I let the onions get a head start so the peppers would still have a slight crunch. After they were finished, I removed them and deglazed the pan with about 1/2c. of sherry. Scraping up the brown bits and after the alcohol has cooked off add everything back into the pan as in step #9 (w/o the oil) and let thicken. Enjoy over steamed rice.
jleong1920 , 4 years ago
Add unlimited recipes. Organize in custom folders. Find recipes for your diet. Try BigOven Pro Free