Italian Beef

The closest to Beef Villa's Italian beef I have found.

(4.6, 32) 85% would make again

733 people marked it a Favorite, 334 people marked it a Try

Yield: 8 Servings Ready in 2 hours

Cuisine: American - Chicago   Main Ingredient: Beef

Reviews

Add My Review
I am a big Beef Villa fan. I followed this recipe to the letter. It does not in any way resemble Beef Villa beef. I don't know what you people are talking about.
mredundeei6e4j1 , 2 months ago
I too am a Chicagoland transplant and this was outstanding. Thanks.
JMcMan , 2 years ago
Made this with venison and truned out awesome!
sprtfan34 , 2 years ago
Really enjoyed Recipe. Will do this again for the family. Thanks.
Offstars , 2 years ago
Fantastic recipe! I used the slow cooker on low and it was the best. Thank u for sharing.
brenmc , 3 years ago
Very good, will use again. I just use deli meat though. Awesome!
Lagata68 , 3 years ago
This was incredible! Best I've had, outside of the real thing. Tip: I froze in portions for two sandwiches and it was incredibly tough on the reheat. Won't try that again.
foxspit , 3 years ago
Very very good recipe!!!! Thank you very much!!!!!
Sinfulsaint07 , 3 years ago
Wow, this was an Amazing recipe. My family and I were very happy.
Loganetti , 3 years ago
Wow, this was an Amazing recipe. My family and I were very happy.
Loganetti , 3 years ago
Excellent flavor! Will make again.
Timlisa , 3 years ago
This was easy to make and soooo delicious! My husband and the boys absolutely loved it!
VikkiRay , 4 years ago
Fantastic !!!! Not nearly as hard as it sounds, ONLY thing I done differently was covered during the last part and put it back in the oven instead of messing up another pan.
Bcummings , 4 years ago
Fantastic!!! The only thing I did different was covered the pan for the final simmering. Got to KEEP the juice.
Bcummings , 4 years ago
I am from Chicago and am currently living in San Diego. This is one of the best Italian Beefs I have ever had! I would definetly make this again. My husband loved it. It was a little taste from home :)
USMCwife715 , 4 years ago
I am going to give this a try soon.
jkirk , 4 years ago
Very good! Hubby really enjoyed it. I put some chunky onions, carrots and celery on the bottom of the pan to give the au jus a little more flavor and I used beef broth instead of water and bullion cubes.
fran3828 , 4 years ago
Very good
NNFNNF , 4 years ago
This is great!! I reminds me of a place in St. Paul when I was a kid. I cooked it in a slow cooker for 9 hours, then sliced it and cooked it for 2 more hours. Since I couldn't get any onion powder, I just chopped up an onion and chucked it in. Medal-worthy!!
thetitan99 , 4 years ago
Where is the Provolone?.....Ok you can shoot me It's not a steak&cheese :). Looks very tasty and would like to try.
HagarHun , 4 years ago
Add unlimited recipes. Organize in custom folders. Find recipes for your diet. Try BigOven Pro Free