Crock Pot Vegetarian Chili- Core Recipe; Flex=2pts (aprx 2 cups)

All vegetable Chili- Great

(4.2, 26) 88% would make again

1163 people marked it a Favorite, 777 people marked it a Try

Yield: 10 Ready in 5 hours

Cuisine: American   Main Ingredient: Vegetables

Reviews

Add My Review
Hearty but a little bland. Will add garlic and salt next time.
AndiSavage , 2 months ago
napego , 1 years ago
Great recipe....
HaBearNero , 2 years ago
Very good! Added some TVP & everyone loved it!
LilyBear , 2 years ago
kevintillman , 2 years ago
This was great with the pineapple and so easy! I used 4 different kinds of beans and added celery and zucchini and a little cayenne pepper for heat. Full of flavor! I will make again and again! I didn't have any mushrooms or peppers but it was stll great!
Mamasrunning , 2 years ago
Simple to make; the kids really liked it, and the recipe is easy to modify with alternate ingredients. I also serve this as a winter lunch for a group that meets once a week.
Goldstrom , 3 years ago
This was very tasty. I used 1 can each of kidney beans, black beans and navy beans. I added salt even though it was not called for in the recipe. The pineapple added a very nice flavor but I found the dish overall to be a little bland. I will probably add some chipotle next time.
pols005 , 3 years ago
I've made it twice, the second with dried beans. It is sweet and quite popular with the pineapple. the second batch I threw in some mango salsa (along the with the pineapple. Still pretty good.
wyattj , 3 years ago
Added potato and celery. Used black bean, red bean and purple peas. It was delicious. My whole family all loved it!
Uswes , 4 years ago
I' m a picky eater- love this! Having hubby make this for our daughter's birthday.
Lonwg , 4 years ago
This chili was awesome! I made it yesterday and since I'm the only veg head in my family it's gonna last me all week. I did change and add a few things.. I used 3 different kinds of beans, black, pinto and kidney.. Much better variety like said before.. I also added zucchini, celery, garlic and jalepenos. Instead of crushed pineapple I used diced.. Put half the can in food processor to chop it up but really enjoyed having the chunks.. For the tomatoes I used a can of diced tomatoes w/ green chilis.. I also put it in food processor to make smaller pieces! After it was all done I made a quick pot of rice a side of corn, and a batch of corn bread.. Mixed it all up in a bowl and topped it off with some shredded cheese and sour cream! Yum!!! Still eating as I type !!
SierraRose , 4 years ago
We didn't really like this chili recipe. I'll keep looking for another recipe.
SLD , 4 years ago
I did not enjoy this chili. I was willing to give the pineapple a try, but found it to be too sweet.
brettnleosmom , 4 years ago
This is the best chili recipe I have ever tried. I saw someone said the pineapple made it bitter but that is not the case at all. I used only one tbsp of chili powder. 5 stars all the way!!
Smooli , 4 years ago
I forgot to add the carrots, but it was tasty anyway! Served it with shredded cheddar and a dollop of sour cream on top. I tossed it all in the crockpot before I left for work this morning, put it on "6 hours" (my pot switches to a warming mode after cook time is finished). It was awesome walking into the house tonight to the smell -- made some quick cornbread muffins, and YUM!
eabeeb , 4 years ago
This was pretty good! It taste just like chili with meat when I added a few more chili seasoning packets and more chili powder. Pineapples made it a little bitter, which required me to do some seasoning of my own.
Nikiadacook , 4 years ago
LOVE IT! i added a tad of brown sugar just cause we have always liked that in our chili but was great without it too. even my 2 yr old and 3 yr old loved it.
monkeysmama , 4 years ago
This was very easy to make and tasted delicious. I would suggest having a chopper available to deal with the pepper and onions.
LittleV497 , 4 years ago
too sweet for me. Neal likes it
CeliaO , 4 years ago
Add unlimited recipes. Organize in custom folders. Find recipes for your diet. Try BigOven Pro Free