Great American Potato Salad

Try this Great American Potato Salad recipe, or contribute your own. "Lunch" and "Creamy" are two tags used to describe Great American Potato Salad.

(4.1, 28) 79% would make again

2049 people marked it a Favorite, 987 people marked it a Try

Yield: 8 Ready in 45 minutes

Cuisine: American   Main Ingredient: Potatoes

Reviews

Add My Review
Great flavor. I used celery salt and a splash of vinegar.
Cyncyn3 , 3 months ago
Love this recipe
rgibert , 4 months ago
Makes a delicious potato salad. I substituted the dill relish with sweet relish and used Miracle Whip. Everybody loved it. Thanks! You guys are awesome!
Professor48 , 1 years ago
Great base as said before, need stronger flavoring.
cwoitas26 , 1 years ago
Its a great base to start out with ^.^ i tweeked it to my own liking; adding some mustard, a couple more eggs and bacon
newbie4 , 1 years ago
britishfairellc , 1 years ago
I liked the look of this recipe until I realised that it was made from already made products that are not available here in the uk. Helmans mayo is fine but do I add fresh dill instead of a dill realish? I wonder if this would be the same if everything in it was fresh rather than processed?
jojutsum , 2 years ago
Great potato salad! I left out relish, and used Helmann's Real Mayo. Yummm!
jasmine314 , 2 years ago
AschleyGarrett , 2 years ago
Great!
jasmine314 , 2 years ago
jarkrt , 2 years ago
This is a great recipe! I used an extra egg, along with more seasoning (cayenne pepper, paprika) and a lot more mustard and relish. It turned out wonderfully!
IrrationalBakedGoods , 3 years ago
Ewww on the toxic mayo! I used expeller pressed mayo. Pretty good with healthy mayo.
Helenlampinen , 3 years ago
Awesome recipe. I used chives instead of onions and it was perfect
Crystaldahl , 3 years ago
Measurements were definitely off for me as well. And I felt the seasoning was rather bland. I tweaked the recipe however to my liking.
AmandaBee0 , 3 years ago
Really average potato salad. Definitely too light on the potatoes. Two stars instead of three for listing big brand names. Did Kraft pay you to do that? Lol, come on...
coloryouin , 3 years ago
This is the best potato salad I have tasted, and I am not usually a fan. Great recipe, thanks!
kerribridges , 3 years ago
We all agreed, this recipe is a keeper. Simple ingredients, great results. Thanks
Sgutierr , 3 years ago
this was great.although i think it needs more seasoning to me... i am deff keeping this recipe thanks!!
heinrich54 , 4 years ago
Great flavor! Serving at a large party today-can't wait! I also substituted dill pickles and juice for the relish.
wendyl48 , 4 years ago
Add unlimited recipes. Organize in custom folders. Find recipes for your diet. Try BigOven Pro Free