Butter Pecan Pie

This pecan pie is buttery, rich and delicious. Cooking the filling gives it a more complex flavor, as well as a smoother texture.

(4.8, 42) 92% would make again

1609 people marked it a Favorite, 783 people marked it a Try

Yield: 8 Servings Ready in 1 hour

Cuisine: American-South   Main Ingredient: Pecan

Reviews

Add My Review
Best EVER pecan pie! (I used store bought crusts due to time restraints.) I made it for Thanksgiving and 3 weeks later have had to make it 4 more times! Heating the filling beforehand gives it a wonderful caramel flavor. Made it for my office--We had pecan pie for breakfast :). For my family--none left over from Thanksgiving. Then 2 for Xmas eve; 1 regular & the other with 1/2 cup of Splenda brown sugar blend instead of regular for the diabetics in the family. Just as good. This recipe will be a standard for years to come.
terimeade , 10 months ago
simply delicious!
kiniki30 , 10 months ago
Made for my southern father in law who loves pecan pie and the family raved over it! Traditional or store bought pecan pies are always too sweet for me but this one was so good, the buttery filling was excellent. Will definitely make again.
Jbluedog274 , 11 months ago
I added chocolate chips and everyone LOVED it! Awesome recipe :)
lavitaebella4 , 11 months ago
Excellent! I used a family recipe for the crust and the filling was delicious. Rave reviews from the family.
kiniki30 , 1 years ago
caroljean1947 , 1 years ago
Excellent! Exactly what I was looking for, has a toffee like taste.
bextec , 1 years ago
This is the best pecan pie recipe ever! Everyone at home loves it! Since I discovered this amazing recipe I've been making it almost every week. Thanks!
Farrouha88 , 1 years ago
The best pecan pie ever! The crust, the filling, the whole thing was excellent!
MemoSara , 1 years ago
Used a different recipe for pie crust, but the custard to this is absolutely delicious. Whole pie turned out amazing.
ResistanceIsFertile , 1 years ago
Made this dessert for my husband's birthday dinner. He loved it! We all did; best pecan pie I have ever eaten- hands down!
vickiwilkerson , 1 years ago
The pie crust was much to be desired, so this is my pie crust of choice: 1 1/4 C flour, 1/2 t salt, 1 1/2 t sugar, 3/4 stick of butter cold, 3 1/4 T shortener cold, and 2 T whisaey! All dry go in the blender, mix then the butter mix well next is the shortening then the whisaey. It makes a really great pie crust. And with this pie omg!
Wolfen87 , 1 years ago
I made this last year & it was awesome. I'm making it again this year.
Kswim , 1 years ago
It looked way to good to be real. Yum! Everyone wanted the recipe. Thanks catgurrl!
Wolfen87 , 1 years ago
Made this for my Dad for his birthday/Father's Day dinner. My dad said it was fantastic, my sister's boyfriend had seconds, and my mom (who has no real sweet tooth) even had a slice. Even my sister, who refuses to eat anything with nuts, tried it and loved the 'sauce', if not the pecans. Thank you for such an easy and delicious recipe!
pseudodragon , 2 years ago
rmbovell , 2 years ago
This is a great recipe!
VapingBeans , 2 years ago
We made this for Thanksgiving, and OMG!! It tastes just like butter pecan ice cream without the ice cream. This will be our pecan pie from now on! Wonderful.
Angelwoutwings0827 , 2 years ago
Made this for Thanksgiving dessert, and it was very good! (So I was told. I don't personally like pecan pie, but from the comments I got--it was good!) My husband had seconds. :D Husband having seconds doesn't lie. He told me to add this to his favorites. Awesome! And easy. Though I did use store-bought pie crust. (Hanging my head in shame, I know...) I simply didn't have enough time, but it turned out very well. :D Make. This. Pie!
SanguinePony , 2 years ago
The best pecan pie recipe I've ever tried!
SusanWehba , 2 years ago
Add unlimited recipes. Organize in custom folders. Find recipes for your diet. Try BigOven Pro Free