Reviews for Bryan's Mexican Casserole | BigOven

Bryan's Mexican Casserole

This is one of my son's favorites and it has everything in it to make a meal by itself, but it's also good served with a salad.

(4.5, 35) 100% would make again

1735 people marked it a Favorite, 1408 people marked it a Try Soon

Yield: 8 Ready in 1 hour

Cuisine: Mexican   Main Ingredient: Meat

Add My Review
Awesome! I use Rotel with cilantro and jalapeño and this gives it a little kick. Also, sometimes I add corn salsa.
BettiH , 7 months ago
I will try again, adding more veggies. I used quinoa instead of the rice.
Bebop2 , 1 years ago
Yummy! Will make again! Substituted the meat with ground turkey & chorizo. Added a small can of mushrooms.
racerpooh , 1 years ago
Amazing!! I did add my own spices to the meat, but oh did my family love it.. Def making again!!
lotz2bluvd , 1 years ago
mlesher1 , 1 years ago
family loved it
tabathabakerainsworth , 1 years ago
Just made it, had to take a test bite......yummy! Will let u know what the family thinks. :) Update....loved it! Very moist & seasoned just right. Thank you.
spaige , 1 years ago
We used ground turkey and it was good. It is a keeper at our house
tolivieri , 1 years ago
We loved it!!!
michellewalker , 2 years ago
I used lean ground turkey and seasoned with McCormick cheesy taco sauce & used Goya (Mexican) yellow rice instead. IT WAS AMAZING! We ate it with tortilla chips and my family could not get enough.
lcgant , 2 years ago
I used equal portions of ground beef, ground pork, and chorizo. Excellent!!!
meatpants , 2 years ago
Was a hit with my picky eaters. Made ahead and refrigerated until was ready to bake. Nice weeknight meal!
kimberlyannaldana , 2 years ago
This is my first time writing a review but this is the ONLY recipe everyone in my house loves so i really felt i should! Thanks so much for a fantastic recipe!
Mdcarr33 , 2 years ago
Excellent. Very easy to prepare. The whole family enjoyed, will definitely make this casserole again!
Blessedx2 , 2 years ago
Made this for dinner tonight! So good!! I did not use the ground beef, I used chicken breast that I cut into pieces. I also used regular rice instead of instant & was worried that there wouldn't be enough liquid to cook the rice
LisaMommy , 2 years ago
This is awesome! Thank you...have 4 small children and they are sometimes picky...NOT with this!
Hcthomas71 , 2 years ago
Fantastic !! My hubby and son loved it !
Bag911 , 2 years ago
Made recipe as stated, except used only 1lb. ground beef&regular long grain white rice. It is VERY good and will definitely become a weekly rotation! Next time I'm going to try Ranch Style Beans w/jalapeño's to kick up the spice a bit!
yerok18 , 2 years ago
This was an awesome recipe to get creative with. I used black beans, added chicken with ground beef, and taco seasoning! Very good with Tostitos! Thank u
Prettysmart , 3 years ago
Add unlimited recipes. Organize in custom folders. Find recipes for your diet. Try BigOven Pro Free