Smoky Sausage Jambalaya

This is based on a recipe from Hillshire Farm's website. It's an easy one skillet meal that looks and tastes like you went to a lot of trouble making it.

(4.5, 55) 85% would make again

2290 people marked it a Favorite, 1982 people marked it a Try

Yield: 6 Ready in 45 minutes

Cuisine: Cajun   Main Ingredient: Smoked sausage

Reviews

Add My Review
I make my rice separate and then put this over the rice.
Debbielou , 8 months ago

Great and simple. Will make this one again and again.
RhumBaba , 1 years ago

Our family loves this Jambalaya. It's easy to through together.
Jp4 , 1 years ago

Almost forgot to review this tks for the reminder. Made a couple weeks ago, it was ok, missing some flavor and didnt care for converted rice use. Not making again.
Aimeelady , 1 years ago

This dish is on weekly repeat. I use the recipe as written, except I add a whole bell pepper, fresh japaleno, black beans and okra. Great!
audabc , 1 years ago

Absolutely great!
Yummy111 , 1 years ago

This was great!!!
chartrrs , 1 years ago

Great base for jambalaya! Added a few extra ingredients such as black beans and diced tomatoes w/green chilies. Next time I will double the recipe, because it was not enough for seconds and thirds for my family of four, which they were begging for. Thanks!
Twistedmama , 1 years ago

Made a quickie version of this with Success Rice, did not drain tomatoes. Delicious! Used Oscar Mayer Smokie Links which were discontinued but are now back on the market (yay!)
Lynn1775 , 1 years ago

Easy to make & it tastes lovely!!
kakishawilliams , 1 years ago

Add unlimited recipes. Organize in custom folders. Find recipes for your diet. Try BigOven Pro Free