Reviews for Smoky Sausage Jambalaya | BigOven

Smoky Sausage Jambalaya

This is based on a recipe from Hillshire Farm's website. It's an easy one skillet meal that looks and tastes like you went to a lot of trouble making it.

(4.5, 55) 85% would make again

2273 people marked it a Favorite, 1971 people marked it a Try

Yield: 6 Ready in 45 minutes

Cuisine: Cajun   Main Ingredient: Smoked sausage

Reviews

Add My Review
I make my rice separate and then put this over the rice.
Debbielou , 4 months ago
Great and simple. Will make this one again and again.
RhumBaba , 8 months ago
Our family loves this Jambalaya. It's easy to through together.
Jp4 , 10 months ago
Almost forgot to review this tks for the reminder. Made a couple weeks ago, it was ok, missing some flavor and didnt care for converted rice use. Not making again.
Aimeelady , 11 months ago
This dish is on weekly repeat. I use the recipe as written, except I add a whole bell pepper, fresh japaleno, black beans and okra. Great!
audabc , 11 months ago
Absolutely great!
Yummy111 , 1 years ago
This was great!!!
chartrrs , 1 years ago
Great base for jambalaya! Added a few extra ingredients such as black beans and diced tomatoes w/green chilies. Next time I will double the recipe, because it was not enough for seconds and thirds for my family of four, which they were begging for. Thanks!
Twistedmama , 1 years ago
Made a quickie version of this with Success Rice, did not drain tomatoes. Delicious! Used Oscar Mayer Smokie Links which were discontinued but are now back on the market (yay!)
Lynn1775 , 1 years ago
Easy to make & it tastes lovely!!
kakishawilliams , 1 years ago
Finally something that has some hot to it. Loved it!!
dmcmil4911 , 1 years ago
This was so easy to prepare! I used hot rotel and quite a few jalapenos. It was hot and we loved it. I will make this again. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
meganspit , 1 years ago
dvictoria83 , 1 years ago
We really enjoyed this dish! I used smoked turkey keilbasa (next time I'll add shrimp and crabmeat to the sausage). Didnt have jalepenos so I used cayenne red pepper instead and doubled the garlic. This dish had the right amount of heat and flavor! Will definitely make it again!
mogriff1 , 1 years ago
I love Jambalaya. My father hates it. I made this dish the other night and won him over!! He has requested that I make it again soon.
JordanA18 , 1 years ago
curtis_w3 , 1 years ago
This is a great quick & easy meal.
carolineconnor , 1 years ago
Easy, fast and delicious. Only change I made was to cut Cajun spice in half.
ParisJ , 1 years ago
My family really liked this dish. I added leftover chicken to it. They ate seconds. :o)
Perryman , 1 years ago
tonyrini3 , 1 years ago
Add unlimited recipes. Organize in custom folders. Find recipes for your diet. Try BigOven Pro Free