Chocolate Peanut Butter Squares

This is one of my childhood favorites. A layer of creamy sweet peanut butter topped with a layer of chocolate, remniscent of Reese's peanut butter cups. These squares are quick and simple to make, and are so yummy and addictive! They also freeze well.

(4.6, 197) 81% would make again

10983 people marked it a Favorite, 6720 people marked it a Try

Yield: 24 Servings Ready in 1 hour

Cuisine: American-South   Main Ingredient: Peanut Butter

Reviews

Add My Review
EducateMany , 1 months ago
sbr , 2 months ago
nehasangamnerkar , 2 months ago
Sam4178 , 5 months ago
Made for a bake sale and got rave reviews and have made them several times since. They are freaking delicious!
bettiespyder , 6 months ago
These bars are simple, inexpensive to make, and incredible tasting! I will be making them in the future. Often!
rchaudoir , 7 months ago
EppJav7 , 8 months ago
My family loves it! Making it again
sbr , 10 months ago
Awesome! All the recipes I've tried from you have been incredible! Thanks so much for posting.
Wendy217 , 10 months ago
TeresaMK1 , 11 months ago
Wonderful!! These are mandated for me to bring for every gathering. We've mixed the chocolate topping up some by using sweetened condensed milk to make it more like fudge, also added nuts and rice crispier some.
amijojcpo , 11 months ago
I've been making these for years! Love 'em!
Jaycee1023 , 1 years ago
TMcR , 1 years ago
This tastes so good! It's very sweet and rich, which is probably good because it stops me from eating too much at once. Really glad I made this!
MrsGrumpDog , 1 years ago
No one in my home cared for these. People said they were bitter. Would probably be better with milk chocolate instead of semisweet
Tatertotter , 1 years ago
Took half to work and left half at home.. Long story short there was only one left for me... It was GREAT
Mcavell , 1 years ago
chadsami , 1 years ago
Made this last night! Big hit! Taste better than a recess. Can't stop eating them!
ariana_goldstein_3 , 1 years ago
OhSnapItzKy , 1 years ago
success!!
iamrheg , 1 years ago
Add unlimited recipes. Organize in custom folders. Find recipes for your diet. Try BigOven Pro Free