Reviews for Black Bean and Corn Salad with Lime Dressing | BigOven

Black Bean and Corn Salad with Lime Dressing

A very colorful salad with a tangy lime dressing.

(4.6, 31) 94% would make again

1566 people marked it a Favorite, 1363 people marked it a Try

Yield: 4 Ready in 3 hours

Cuisine: Mexican   Main Ingredient: Beans

Reviews

Add My Review
Excellent basic recipe. For my tastes, I will use less oil & green onion, & more garlic. I added some honey to dressing & used orange instead of lime juice. I mixed in some salsa with the dressing - Newmans pineapple. I also added cooked green beans because I needed to use them up.
Nikhomemadegood , 3 weeks ago
Absolutely delish! Consider less oil if counting calories. Excellent by itself, on chips or on/with Mexican dishes. My new favorite.
whays0502 , 4 months ago
So good! I substituted the red bell pepper for red onion and the paprika for chili powder. Added more avocado. Delicious as a dip with tortilla chips.
halenicole , 4 months ago
Easy to make and has light/fresh taste. I added a can of garbanzo beans instead of 2 black bean cans
lizbethg , 8 months ago
I riffed on this recipe a little in order to adjust it to fit some leftovers I had in the fridge. It made an absolutely fabulous light lunch! I would definitely make this again.
pols005 , 1 years ago
Great dish! Used one can of beans and added chicken.
goldy1 , 1 years ago
Omitted some things and added Paul Newman's Low-fat Lime dressing. It came out great!
thelittlemissmolly , 1 years ago
jannalaevens , 1 years ago
Loved dressing. Great summer salad. Used 1can of beans, 3 ears fresh corn, 1 fresh seeded jalapeño,1/2 diced red bell pepper, 1seeded tomato.
Jengerhardt96 , 2 years ago
Very good! Perfect for a hot day!
RobynQ , 2 years ago
We loved this and it is perfect for a hot summer day. It was so good that we didn't have leftovers!
SBBurwell , 2 years ago
I used only one can of black beans and 1/2 the oil - loved it!!
Cocopartdeux , 2 years ago
Really good, family approved
MarleneV , 2 years ago
Yummy, fresh, and healthy
maegankrogh , 2 years ago
Needs more zip, less oil. Gonna try a mix of this recipe and the other bean salad. Definitely like the majority of it. Just maybe some jalapenos.!
chriscmcd , 2 years ago
Very good and easy to make. I added a little red onion and used a little less olive oil. This is a good way to get you veggies in! Yum yum!!
Juneoswald , 2 years ago
Great and easy recipe! Also great way to add complete protein for vegetarians :D
Jannetf , 2 years ago
I made this last night and it was fabulous! I used less of the beans and a little more corn because I had fresh corn on hand. I also used chipotle chili powder instead of the cayenne pepper. A definite keeper!
Astoria2151 , 2 years ago
Excellent, easy and lots of flavour plus great leftovers
Grant50 , 2 years ago
I LOVE TUNA SALAD, BUT THIS BEAN SALAD IS VERY GOOD
TUNASALADOWNS , 3 years ago
Add unlimited recipes. Organize in custom folders. Find recipes for your diet. Try BigOven Pro Free