Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Flavor like a PF Chang's chicken.

(4.4, 234) 88% would make again

13111 people marked it a Favorite, 11059 people marked it a Try

Yield: 4 Ready in 25 minutes

Cuisine: American   Main Ingredient: Chicken

Reviews

Add My Review
Tried this out and loved it! I only put a 1/4 cup if soy sauce like everyone recommended and even added a little more hot sauce. It was a hit with my husband I'll definitely be doing this again
laura_warner , 1 week ago

I also used the same mix of OJ this dish is excellent. Well worth making.
waIIace , 1 week ago

The prep instructions are to vague for me i cant follow it add brown what does than mean
waIIace , 2 weeks ago

I will make this again! Very good chicken and easy to make.
shanerscott98 , 2 weeks ago

Made this today and loved it! I doubled the sauce recipe so we had more to top onto our rice. I followed the advice of the other reviews and halved the soy sauce with orange juice. May use this recipe again and add a bit more spiciness and onions.
kramseyer , 3 weeks ago

As suggested by others I also added half a cup of chicken stock to create more sauce but thickened at the end with a spoonful of cornflour...It bubbled away quite happily while I made stir fried rice...and the chicken remained very juicy.
Gonefroggin , 3 weeks ago

Whole family loved it! I read the reviews and also used half soy sauce and half OJ. And I used chicken thighs instead of breasts, and only half of the ginger to adjust to my family's likes.
Jenni_8675309 , 1 months ago

I cut up the chicken strips into chunks and served it over white rice. Also cut back the soy sauce to 1/4 cup and used 1/4 cup OJ like many of the other reviews said. Very good
halenicole , 2 months ago

This was excellent. Loved the sweet heat taste. We used Sriracha sauce for the hot sauce
vinman152000 , 6 months ago

Nice sauce consistency. Will probably transfer to another pan to combine next time as there was a hint of burnt flour in the finished product due to the the flour burned on the bottom of the pan.
tcats6 , 6 months ago

Add unlimited recipes. Organize in custom folders. Find recipes for your diet. Try BigOven Pro Free