Reviews for Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken | BigOven

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Flavor like a PF Chang's chicken.

(4.4, 224) 88% would make again

12151 people marked it a Favorite, 10183 people marked it a Try Soon

Yield: 4 Ready in 25 minutes

Cuisine: American   Main Ingredient: Chicken

Add My Review
My family loved this. I did not have soy, so I substituted teriyaki instead. It was great. Not salty at all, just delicious!
mistyleeguthrie , 1 months ago
This is pretty awesome, and I made this for Father's Day this year and the family loved it!!!
Dee0019 , 2 months ago
AmosB , 3 months ago
This was the real deal. My kids & I had great time making it and it was a better eating it.
AmosB , 5 months ago
Adding the OJ as suggested by many reviewers helped. Otherwise, it was way oversalted. I did brown the chicken on both sides in multiple batches to get it a bit more 'fried' before adding the sauce. We didn't need more sauce; but there was no sauce left in the pan after the chicken was served.
Thekidsmom1224 , 6 months ago
southrngurl , 6 months ago
Loved it! Went a little light on the soy sauce from everyone's warnings! It was fantastic!
mkenon88 , 6 months ago
Took everyone's advice and added oj... Amazing!
morganswitzer , 6 months ago
Made on Monday it was good. The only thing I did not add was the ginger but it came out good. Will add the ginger next time for sure
AmosB , 6 months ago
Everyone raved about this and asked me to make double quantities next time!
sushila , 6 months ago
cjshoe_64 , 7 months ago
Using the right kind of honey makes a big difference in the outcome of the stickiness, and flavor, of the sauce.
raybonson , 7 months ago
OMG AMAZING
MCast21 , 7 months ago
Very delicious and indeed sticky. :)
kaiserin , 7 months ago
Sweet but very tasty and easy to prepare.
Carl-Ann , 7 months ago
cjcanfield410 , 7 months ago
As others have noted, this recipe is very salty. I used low sodium soy sauce and didn't put salt in with the flour, but it was still VERY salty, and the soy sauce flavor was almost overwhelming. Next time I make this, I'm going to try cutting the soy sauce to 1/4 cup and trying what others have mentioned, adding 1/4 cup orange juice.
kaitlynyeager , 7 months ago
Delicious!!! My picky hubby and 10yr old son loved it! A tad salty, I had to add more honey and brown sugar to cut the salty ness. Served it over Lo Mein noodles. This will go in our dinner rotation.
shonniecrain , 8 months ago
Made with sriracha for the hot sauce, used a little less soy sauce and added teriyaki and a splash of rice vinegar. Made with chow mein noodles and stir fry vegetables, great!
dasiegfried , 8 months ago
ducktails , 8 months ago
Add unlimited recipes. Organize in custom folders. Find recipes for your diet. Try BigOven Pro Free