Roasted Cauliflower

A long time family favorite; this simple, easy and great tasting recipe combines roasted cauliflower with browned butter. Roasting brings out maximum flavor from the cauliflower and results in a scrumptious caramelized crust, a tender and creamy inside, with a slightly sweet and nutty flavor. The addition of browned butter both enhances and intensifies the nutty flavor and imparts richness.

(4.5, 77) 87% would make again

6227 people marked it a Favorite, 5399 people marked it a Try Soon

Yield: 6 Servings Ready in 30 minutes

Cuisine: American   Main Ingredient: Cauliflower

Add My Review
I am not big fan of cauliflower but I eat this and would make it again.
michellebolhuis , 2 months ago
Delicious
ravenmassey75 , 3 months ago
imam , 3 months ago
Loved it!
amendolajanelle , 4 months ago
Wonderful! Best way to make cauliflower ever :-) Even my husband who never likes veggies was impressed and said to make it again. I also loved that it was super easy.
Michelelea82 , 4 months ago
Tastes very different than I expected.
topstylist88 , 5 months ago
Left out the butter step for lower fat/calorie content and it's still delicious!
Mkusuda , 5 months ago
veronicaortiz2012 , 6 months ago
Always a favorite in my house. Roasting is the way to go, even with carrots....
phillips66 , 7 months ago
Very good! Easy to prepare, tastes awesome!
Kimmmie , 7 months ago
I too do not like cauliflower, normally!! But this recipe converted me and made me a fan. I also added onion and thyme and left out the browned butter and lemon. I think it's a great side dish.
iipostmvh , 8 months ago
This was so delicious! Great recipe!
j943th6 , 8 months ago
This was different than what I expected it to taste like based on the picture. Not bad though, just ok.
topstylist88 , 8 months ago
Preface this by saying I don't like cauliflower-until NOW. This is awesome-texture-taste-aroma-its got it all..Thanks for posting..as usual your recipes are the best'
CYAG , 9 months ago
Simple but delicious. My husband AND children enjoyed this!
Holly88 , 9 months ago
Very Yummy!
dawnsuttles , 10 months ago
I've made this many times before. I do not ordinarily like cauliflower. I left out the lemon juice and added thyme and onion. Excellent and different way to have this bland side!!
iipostmvh , 10 months ago
jlsmith , 11 months ago
This was OK. It had good flavor, but I don't think it was anything special. I would probably make it again.
scootersweb , 11 months ago
Rave reviews from my partner and a couple guests. This is a new favorite. Absolutely delicious. FIVE STARS ***** Goes well with Jasmine Rice and London Broil.
Brucedavison , 12 months ago
Add unlimited recipes. Organize in custom folders. Find recipes for your diet. Try BigOven Pro Free