Slow Cooked Pulled Pork Tacos

I modeled these tacos after my husband's favorite local Mexican restaurant. My husband now prefers mine and requests them often.

(4.6, 47) 91% would make again

1693 people marked it a Favorite, 1315 people marked it a Try

Yield: 10 Servings Ready in 5 hours

Cuisine: Mexican   Main Ingredient: Pork

Reviews

Add My Review
This was exactly what I was looking for ! I can't tell what the best part of the recipe is , it is simply all the flavors work so well together ! To make this a 5 min prep I throw every except the pork into my food processor and then straight to the crock pot. Super easy !
Kattnipp7 , 7 months ago
Absolutely phenomenal!! Highly recommend to all! The taste was so good. We served with fresh homemade salsa and we can't wait to make again. For sure this will be a favorite in our household.
308wirenut , 8 months ago
I don't know if it was the quality of the meat I used (Walmart), or the fact that I used the shoulder instead of the butt, I'm sure it had nothing to do with the recipe because all the ingredients work well with one another and it sounds delicious, however, even though I followed the recipe to a T I ended having to make an entirely different dinner :(
NatalieScott2011 , 10 months ago
My family loved it. My husband had seconds and happily are leftovers on day two!
kmho2007 , 10 months ago
lizziepoo , 1 years ago
Absolutely amazing and makes a lot. Mmm
jdoll88 , 1 years ago
c8ball , 1 years ago
Yummy and easy to make, definitely making this again!
lopezreese04 , 1 years ago
My family asks me to make this all the time.
latanya1 , 1 years ago
Made this for a party and it was a BIG hit!!
Jenn5k , 1 years ago
Agree with all the other rave reviews! Excellent recipe.
aneff2 , 1 years ago
Omg I cannot say enough good things about these amazing tacos!!!!! I was scared at first because the recipe didn't call for very much liquid but omg these are to die for!!!!! The pork is so moist!!! 10 stars!!
nicolegory , 1 years ago
Amazing! Have made these twice in 3 weeks!
EricaLynn007 , 1 years ago
Iv cooked this a dozen times now ! We love this even my youngest if I make it like a cassa dea
Porsche1712 , 1 years ago
This recipe was amazing..so delicious I loved it and will be making it quite often
looloopop , 2 years ago
Great! I did add a little adobo and garlic salt but this was really good. Especially with home made tortillas and fresh acocado. Yummy!
karah , 2 years ago
These were easy but a little too plain for us. We added fresh Pico de Gallo but I think next time I will try to season the meat more while it is cooking.
jlburgart , 2 years ago
mom3byz , 2 years ago
dtbh4t , 2 years ago
I added a can of beer and made soup out of the leftover broth and veggies. Not one bit of the dish goes to waste. Family raved; will be making again. Thanks!!!
schmoe111 , 2 years ago
Add unlimited recipes. Organize in custom folders. Find recipes for your diet. Try BigOven Pro Free