Easy Breakfast Potatoes
Easy breakfast potatoes
photo by Give a medal for this photo

Easy Breakfast Potatoes

We love having potatoes for breakfast. On Saturday we like to have a real breakfast...eggs, potatoes, bacon/ham, fresh garden salsa, coffee, orange juice and maybe something sweet(not always). I like making these potatoes first as it takes about 4o-45 minutes in the oven to bake. It gives me plenty of time to set up the table while they are baking as well as make the rest of the menu. I like to use these potatoes as well in egg burritos. These potatoes are versatile .... they do very well as a side dish for lunch or dinner.

(4.4, 106) 88% would make again

8269 people marked it a Favorite, 6116 people marked it a Try

Yield: 4 Servings Ready in 1 hour

Cuisine: American   Main Ingredient: Potatoes

Reviews

Add My Review
Very good and easy
wrasslingirl , 1 months ago
Awesome recipe! I've cooked these twice now. The first time was in foil on the BBQ. They were so perfectly done with a nice crunch. The spices were awesome! This time I'm doing them in foil in the oven. Very easy. Thanks for sharing
Jennelson1984 , 2 months ago
I love these potatoes.
lisagreenough , 2 months ago
Love it! I've made this numerous times and they always turn out really well :)
justbeyoutifulxoxo , 6 months ago
Great recipe! I added 1TB hidden valley ranch mix and skipped salt and pepper. Only took 20min at 400 in gas convection oven.
1800Randy , 7 months ago
I liked the parmesan/dill combo. Wouldn't put a full teaspoon of red pepper flakes next time; if overpowered the other flavors. I used a silpat and I think it may have affected the texture some... Seemed slightly chewy, although I'm not taking the texture into consideration in my rating.
Krystalbundy , 9 months ago
Tried it and loved it!
LauraG17 , 9 months ago
Save time. Boil red skin potatoes. Saute onion, red pepper , sun dried tomato , pepper, cayenne. Add sliced potatoes. Brown. Pour scrambled eggs over. Cook till eggs set. Sprinkle feta cheese. Serve with salsa.
alijfinn , 9 months ago
love it!!
wrodriguez23 , 10 months ago
just made these this morning.. very easy and tasty.. im a spicy kinda girl so i added cayenne pepper ;-) yummy..
belmaw , 1 years ago
Love this recipe! So easy and tasty!
justbeyoutifulxoxo , 1 years ago
So easy and very tasty. I used them has a side for our dinner.
Mistikaldarkhope , 1 years ago
Yum!
kaitlynn93 , 1 years ago
Awesomely good,has a very nice taste.
oscarmonk , 1 years ago
These are super easy to make and very tasty. I used basting oil with garlic & herbs instead of olive oil and added a little salt and pepper since I don't like chili powder
eleya_maureen , 1 years ago
Love the parchment idea, wish I could have thought that years ago lol
sararoy09 , 1 years ago
koryboice , 1 years ago
My family was delighted with this recipe, expecially the kids! It was not too spicy at all for them, and we all had a second helping. This will be served often!
MauraSpeckt , 1 years ago
tawnyinthepink , 1 years ago
Really good! I added onion powder and garlic salt. I also used cayenne pepper instead of chili for a bit of heat.
mogriff1 , 1 years ago
Add unlimited recipes. Organize in custom folders. Find recipes for your diet. Try BigOven Pro Free