Reviews for World's Chocolatiest Brownies | BigOven
World's Chocolatiest Brownies
brownies
photo by ellie36 Give a medal for this photo

World's Chocolatiest Brownies

I actually got this recipe from a cookbook (sorry don't know which) in our local library when I was in High School. When I was tired of studying or waiting to be picked up, I would look at cookbooks to pass the time( I get lost in cookbooks!). I always copied down recipes...some I tried, some I kept to try later. Well, this recipe I kept and never tried until I got married! So , I am glad I kept it! This recipe has got to be my favorite recipe for brownies.They are very fudgy/chewy and not cake-like. I made a few additions to it but kept the basic recipe the same.

(4.3, 116) 86% would make again

6891 people marked it a Favorite, 4369 people marked it a Try

Yield: 16 Ready in 55 minutes

Cuisine: American   Main Ingredient: Chocolate

Reviews

Add My Review
Really fudgy chocolatey goodness. I prefer mine with nuts in it. I reduce a bit of butter though cos it got a bit oily
inamakbonyo , 3 months ago
Real moist an absolutely delicious. Love it. Be aware it rises a whole lot. First time I made a mess. I always cook it a little less to not over bake it and keeps it moist.
JerTheGreat , 8 months ago
Absolutely terrible. It didn't come out at all like brownies. It ended up being an evaporated sticky mess! There was nothing fudgy, cakey, or brownie-like about this monstrosity!
Juicy86 , 9 months ago
It was very delicious, and is great for the family.
Obey_Tieka777 , 9 months ago
Definitely very chocolaty.
Erincpeters , 10 months ago
Kshcbvhiawdbfojwdnvionefovinjnjnjnjnkasf
valzabug , 10 months ago
So I'm assuming the Irish Cream is to drink when you get mad about the fact that 1) the boiling butter/water/sugar isn't hot enough to thoroughly melt down a cup of regular chocolate chips and 2) is still hot enough to cook the eggs immediately upon their addition...? 'Cause it doesn't say anything else to do with the Irish Cream!
akaduk , 11 months ago
Cupcakequeen95 , 1 years ago
A bit too greasy. I would make again with half the butter
marilulis , 1 years ago
Karla2442 , 1 years ago
Do I use all purpose or self rising flour
tma71111 , 1 years ago
Came out really nice! I put less chocolate but added unsweetened cocoa powder. Wouldn't be putting the chocolate chips on top next time - they melt which makes it a little messy to carry to work for the colleagues to enjoy!
ksenija_shambrook , 1 years ago
Turned out really good! But a tad bit too sweet even after using 70% dark chocolate. Will reduce the sugar next time I make it. :)
hyunjucrystal , 1 years ago
ellenryan , 1 years ago
Do I have to use irish cream? Or do I have to substitute it with something else
elvafrompa , 1 years ago
marciedoyle , 1 years ago
The best. I make it with milk, dark or a mixture of both and all are great. I also put white buds on the top before baking & it makes a nice caramel type top.
Tracy8717 , 1 years ago
Made it with khalua as it was what I had and added 2 tbsps of red cocoa. A little sweet but good texture. Everyone at work liked them. Next time will add walnuts and use mini choc chips for the 1 cup mix in.
onesmartfox , 1 years ago
Delicious
shily24 , 1 years ago
Brownies very chocolatey and gooey, perhaps a bit greasy though. Kids loved them.
marciedoyle , 1 years ago
Add unlimited recipes. Organize in custom folders. Find recipes for your diet. Try BigOven Pro Free