Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Serve with a salad and pasta or rice for a quick, scrumptious dinner.

(4.5, 152) 87% would make again

15162 people marked it a Favorite, 13044 people marked it a Try Soon

Yield: 6 Servings Ready in 35 minutes

Cuisine: American   Main Ingredient: Chicken

Add My Review
I tried this & it was good. But before I make anything I always look at the reviews to get suggestions from others. I did cook mine on about 400, I did not use mince garlic, & I used garlic salt. I would suggest that you use extra seasoning because if you don't it will be very bland. I like to eat healthy but I have to have taste. Do not over cook because it will be dry. I will try this again but I will experiment with it a little more. Please read other reviews before cooking to make it great!
Haynes14 , 1 week ago
So easy and delicious! We pounded the chicken breasts before coating so they would cook more quickly. Loved it. Used the pre minced garlic, went together quickly.
Cwendler , 1 months ago
Easy and delicious
Lismariewitt , 1 months ago
I am the envy of UMD because of this recipe
ncloeter , 1 months ago
We found it to be a bit bland.
kellers , 1 months ago
durie12 , 2 months ago
durie12 , 2 months ago
Ok. So this was very good! I used garlic & herb bread crumbs and instead of fresh garlic, I seasoned the olive oil with garlic salt and pepper. I also put the oven on 400 instead of 350 for 30 minutes. The chicken was flavorful and moist. The bread crumbs didn't crisp up as much as I like, so I just hit it with the broiler for a couple of minutes. Perfection! Melted fresh mozzarella on top and served with angel hair pasta and homemade marinara. Very easy, very tasty. Definitely going in my cookbook!
tlbarker72 , 2 months ago
1st time making this! I found that i needed 40 min when baking at 350. I also added some salt for flavoring. I added marinara and mozzarella on top and gave it another 10 min at 350. Restaurant quality says the Mr, mom & sisters! Lol
asia_harrissykes , 2 months ago
Used garlic pepper instead of garlic clove. Didn't measure it, just sprinkled a little. So yummy!
swtrosebud , 2 months ago
This is a hit every time... I sliced the chicken open and stuffed it with canned cream of mushroom sauce, then baked and it turned out delicious
mikat16 , 2 months ago
My picky eaters loved this recipe. We will definitely be making this again.
LilFishinCo , 2 months ago
samiraayati9 , 2 months ago
It was perfect. I baked it for 35 minutes at 425. I also added some salt and onion powder to the dry mix.
winkwinksarah , 2 months ago
michellepiazza1 , 2 months ago
My family likes this. I used one of the other comments, and spread mayo on the chicken. I added garlic powder to the italian bread crumbs and parmesan cheese.
nighsonger , 2 months ago
Came out rather bland, even though I used garlic&herb seasoned bread crumbs. I think next time I'm going to use something besides olive oil to coat the chicken.
hellbetty , 2 months ago
Just realized that I used a diff. recipe the first time I made this. Make sure to preheat and cook at 425 degrees for 30-35 min. Cooking at 350 degrees requires more time. Also use same measurement for crumbs and Parmesan. I used a 1/4 last time.
Golizliz , 2 months ago
Takes AT LEAST an hour to cook not 30 min. Wouldn't call it quick. Disappointed. It smells good, so hoping it tastes good.
Kindermom , 3 months ago
cjcanfield410 , 3 months ago
Add unlimited recipes. Organize in custom folders. Find recipes for your diet. Try BigOven Pro Free