Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Serve with a salad and pasta or rice for a quick, scrumptious dinner.

(4.5, 163) 87% would make again

16766 people marked it a Favorite, 14588 people marked it a Try

Yield: 6 Servings Ready in 35 minutes

Cuisine: American   Main Ingredient: Chicken

Reviews

Add My Review
We made this for dinner tonight and it was amazing! Thanks for sharing!
bstanley03 , 3 weeks ago
I need more flavor than this. So, I added powdered garlic and dried onion to the breading mix. Other than that, perfect!
AZClaire , 3 weeks ago
I used egg instead of oil and substituted basil with thyme...worked nicely. A good idea would to add a little mustard to it if you'd like a bit of a kick. Overall a nice easy recipe.
Pamkaur , 1 months ago
Substituted boneless skinless thighs for the breasts, MUCH juicier piece of meat. Pretty good recipe overall but needs a bit more flavor.
brince68 , 1 months ago
jessica321 , 3 months ago
I made this tonight with a side of mushroom rice and homemade sweet potato fries, it was an absolute hit! Looking forward to making it again, the parmesan and garlic chicken is delicious and easy to make. I'm adding this quick recipe to my go to meal list :) Thanks!
pipsypopz , 3 months ago
samirae23 , 4 months ago
Hi.. This recipe looks amazing and delicious... But I need little help here... Actually Can I cook it in microwave I don't have oven :)
sbiswa1 , 5 months ago
Only change was using Italian style bread crumbs. This was delicious!
larkandmet , 6 months ago
My wife and I both liked this recipe. Rather than use whole chicken breasts, I cut them into three layers which resulted in marvelously tender and tasty chicken. I'd like to try this recipe grilling the chicken rather than baking it to get a better crunch in the breading.
geraldr.williams , 6 months ago
This chicken recipe is so easy and quick, and stays juicy left over! I like to prepare this for lunch because it pairs well with various sides!
LuLu44 , 6 months ago
I tried this & it was good. But before I make anything I always look at the reviews to get suggestions from others. I did cook mine on about 400, I did not use mince garlic, & I used garlic salt. I would suggest that you use extra seasoning because if you don't it will be very bland. I like to eat healthy but I have to have taste. Do not over cook because it will be dry. I will try this again but I will experiment with it a little more. Please read other reviews before cooking to make it great!
Haynes14 , 7 months ago
So easy and delicious! We pounded the chicken breasts before coating so they would cook more quickly. Loved it. Used the pre minced garlic, went together quickly.
Cwendler , 8 months ago
Easy and delicious
Lismariewitt , 8 months ago
I am the envy of UMD because of this recipe
ncloeter , 8 months ago
We found it to be a bit bland.
kellers , 8 months ago
durie12 , 9 months ago
durie12 , 9 months ago
Ok. So this was very good! I used garlic & herb bread crumbs and instead of fresh garlic, I seasoned the olive oil with garlic salt and pepper. I also put the oven on 400 instead of 350 for 30 minutes. The chicken was flavorful and moist. The bread crumbs didn't crisp up as much as I like, so I just hit it with the broiler for a couple of minutes. Perfection! Melted fresh mozzarella on top and served with angel hair pasta and homemade marinara. Very easy, very tasty. Definitely going in my cookbook!
tlbarker72 , 9 months ago
1st time making this! I found that i needed 40 min when baking at 350. I also added some salt for flavoring. I added marinara and mozzarella on top and gave it another 10 min at 350. Restaurant quality says the Mr, mom & sisters! Lol
asia_harrissykes , 9 months ago
Add unlimited recipes. Organize in custom folders. Find recipes for your diet. Try BigOven Pro Free