Old Fashioned Pound Cake

Granny's Recipe

(4.5, 47) 89% would make again

2861 people marked it a Favorite, 1685 people marked it a Try

Yield: 10 Ready in 45 minutes

Cuisine: American-South   Main Ingredient: Cake

Reviews

Add My Review
I am a great cook but not a baker. But I decided to try this recipe. IT WAS AWESOME!!! My family loved it! Thanks so much for sharing!!!
marilyn512 , 1 months ago

Super easy recipe! I'd read some of the other reviews and added some lemon juice to the recipe and it turned out fabulous. I also only baked it for an hour, and it was perfection! Thank you for sharing this great recipe.
Kimbero911 , 2 months ago

Great recipe
Bigdon928 , 3 months ago

Great!! Great!! Great!! I increased the lemon to 2&1/2 teaspoons and used a lemon glaze. Turned out AWESOME!!
Kfrison , 6 months ago

First time to make it today. My husband and kids love it. Will be making this again. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
ambiemistry , 8 months ago

I used a regular loaf pan and as a result, it developed a serious crust. It also took longer to cook completely. Next time, and I will be making it again, I will use a bundt pan. I also switched up the extracts, using 1 1/2 teaspoons almond and just a half a teaspoon of vanilla. Great flavor
pinksocks , 8 months ago

Disappointed. I don't know what happened, but mine came out like a brick and was dry and tasteless. I am not an experienced baker, so I presume that I made major mistakes along the way. I'll try again and see what happens. Cheers, Michael
mapglobal2 , 8 months ago

Very delicious and think how I like it!!!!!
Sweeties663 , 8 months ago

joespivey35 , 9 months ago

Easy, delicious, made it with lemon-lime glaze. Awesome!
mgold , 1 years ago

Add unlimited recipes. Organize in custom folders. Find recipes for your diet. Try BigOven Pro Free