Reviews for Impossibly Easy Chicken Pot Pie | BigOven
Impossibly Easy Chicken Pot Pie
Picture By: George Ross
photo by georgeross Give a medal for this photo

Impossibly Easy Chicken Pot Pie

This chicken pot pie is an easy, tasty dish.

(4.3, 292) 85% would make again

14082 people marked it a Favorite, 11049 people marked it a Try Soon

Yield: 6 Ready in 45 minutes

Cuisine: American   Main Ingredient: Chicken

Reviews

Add My Review
lisa2775r , 2 months ago
It was a huge success! Super easy and delicious!
KevsterWebster , 4 months ago
Quite easy and tasty. I tweaked it a little and now it's perfection!
Sessi , 5 months ago
Boring, flavor plain and unappetizing
jody8932 , 5 months ago
Easiest chicken pot pie ever. I line crust on the bottom of the pie so I use a frozen preformed pie shell. Bake the pie she'll first then assemble the ingredients per the recipe. Excellent results! A real family pleaser!!
UB37 , 5 months ago
This was a great recipe for a cold snowy day. Old fashioned comfort food! I cooked the chicken and veggies first and added an extra can of cream of chicken.
LynnyS216 , 6 months ago
southrngurl , 6 months ago
overkill570 , 8 months ago
It was okay.. I'd rather use fresh veggies and a different dough.. This was a very thick pot pie crust..
taywil9 , 8 months ago
thrillridelover , 8 months ago
Easy, as promised. Could use some seasoning, but that is simple to do. Overall, this is a great "base" recipe.
Cpapenny , 8 months ago
Super fast & easy!! Great for busy nights of the week! The only part I got complaints about is that maybe the crust was a bit hard.
breezyf , 8 months ago
Used 2 cans cream of chicken, 3/4 can cream of mushroom, 1.5 cups frozen diced hash brown, 1 cup fresh celery, 1/2 can each corn and green beans, added salt, pepper, garlic and onion powders. Season chicken when cooking. Doubled the bisquick. 30 minutes was perfect.
lefponk , 9 months ago
Absolutely amazing! I read all the other comments before making it an put them all together. I cut my chicken breast into bite size pcs
brandeematthews06 , 9 months ago
Should not use frozen vegetables and the bisquick mix was not pourable as started in recipe
tsquare7 , 9 months ago
Yum!!
kasandreclark , 9 months ago
Bland... I will probably find a different recipe to try next time but if I made this one again I would add some sort of seasoning.
mwentwo , 9 months ago
Very good. So easy! I'm definitely going to add this to my regular menu.
jamiedemossfenoglio , 9 months ago
Did as directed... quick and easy!
lovepink , 9 months ago
We love this dish! I season my chicken when I cook it. I use a can of cream of chicken AND a can of cream of potatoes. And I double the Bisquick mixture. Quick,Easy & Delicious!
mogriff1 , 10 months ago
Add unlimited recipes. Organize in custom folders. Find recipes for your diet. Try BigOven Pro Free