Impossibly Easy Chicken Pot Pie
Picture By: George Ross
photo by georgeross Give a medal for this photo

Impossibly Easy Chicken Pot Pie

This chicken pot pie is an easy, tasty dish.

(4.3, 294) 85% would make again

14176 people marked it a Favorite, 11123 people marked it a Try

Yield: 6 Ready in 45 minutes

Cuisine: American   Main Ingredient: Chicken

Reviews

Add My Review
I cook my chicken in skillet and season it then add the cream of chicken to the hot skillet, mix with chicken to thin out then pour in bowl with veggies. Mix garlic, onion powder and seasoning salt into veggies then mix to cost well. I poured into dish then poured over top of everything. I also made sure the topper got into all the corners of the pan. Family loved it and it is super easy and quick.
annalane1 , 3 weeks ago
Very nice i used filo pastry ontop rather than whats on here its less fat and not as heavy. There is little wow flavor but thats good when youve a child who hates spice or pepper.
bastonrach , 1 months ago
lisa2775r , 4 months ago
It was a huge success! Super easy and delicious!
KevsterWebster , 7 months ago
Quite easy and tasty. I tweaked it a little and now it's perfection!
Sessi , 8 months ago
Boring, flavor plain and unappetizing
jody8932 , 8 months ago
Easiest chicken pot pie ever. I line crust on the bottom of the pie so I use a frozen preformed pie shell. Bake the pie she'll first then assemble the ingredients per the recipe. Excellent results! A real family pleaser!!
UB37 , 8 months ago
This was a great recipe for a cold snowy day. Old fashioned comfort food! I cooked the chicken and veggies first and added an extra can of cream of chicken.
LynnyS216 , 8 months ago
southrngurl , 9 months ago
overkill570 , 10 months ago
It was okay.. I'd rather use fresh veggies and a different dough.. This was a very thick pot pie crust..
taywil9 , 10 months ago
thrillridelover , 11 months ago
Easy, as promised. Could use some seasoning, but that is simple to do. Overall, this is a great "base" recipe.
Cpapenny , 11 months ago
Super fast & easy!! Great for busy nights of the week! The only part I got complaints about is that maybe the crust was a bit hard.
breezyf , 11 months ago
Used 2 cans cream of chicken, 3/4 can cream of mushroom, 1.5 cups frozen diced hash brown, 1 cup fresh celery, 1/2 can each corn and green beans, added salt, pepper, garlic and onion powders. Season chicken when cooking. Doubled the bisquick. 30 minutes was perfect.
lefponk , 11 months ago
Absolutely amazing! I read all the other comments before making it an put them all together. I cut my chicken breast into bite size pcs
brandeematthews06 , 11 months ago
Should not use frozen vegetables and the bisquick mix was not pourable as started in recipe
tsquare7 , 11 months ago
Yum!!
kasandreclark , 11 months ago
Bland... I will probably find a different recipe to try next time but if I made this one again I would add some sort of seasoning.
mwentwo , 11 months ago
Very good. So easy! I'm definitely going to add this to my regular menu.
jamiedemossfenoglio , 1 years ago
Add unlimited recipes. Organize in custom folders. Find recipes for your diet. Try BigOven Pro Free