Caramelized Baked Chicken

Tangy Chicken Drumsticks

(4.4, 367) 85% would make again

10775 people marked it a Favorite, 9387 people marked it a Try

Yield: 6 Servings Ready in 45 minutes

Cuisine: American   Main Ingredient:

Reviews

Add My Review
My dad is the cook in my family I made this for Father's Day last year & he had no complaints even went back for second and was upset I didn't have enough lol cooked for 6 people so I just doubled up! So yummy but a warning your pan will be so hard to clean!!!!
mellyvega , 3 months ago
I made this tonight. It was great!! I will definitely be making this again.
crtkandie , 4 months ago
I love this recipe and use it every time I bake chicken. I also add a bit of insanity hot sauce into the mixture. Best recipe for chicken!!!!!
Aprilngu2 , 7 months ago
This was fantastic! Had my mom over for dinner and she said "this was the best chicken I have ever had!" I brought a bowl of the sauce to the table to dip the chicken in it. Fantastic!!!
Csdukate , 7 months ago
Tried it and absolutely loved it! I don't eat/like chicken but this was actually mouth watering as I was taking it out of the oven. I had to have a bite! So good! My husband loved it too and loved the fact that I ate chicken too ( 2 drumsticks !!! )
soniacar , 7 months ago
Tried making this tonight turned out very well will definitely be making this again
sullivanjosephw , 7 months ago
I haven't made this in a while but I love it
HeatherC717 , 7 months ago
loved it
franjuarrero , 7 months ago
My family enjoyed this chicken
ladytrice84 , 8 months ago
rgl123 , 8 months ago
Not to crazy about this. It was just ok. The meat lacked something ...
Kncompton05 , 8 months ago
This is one of my "go to" recipes! It's super easy, fast and taste delicious!
alana_dixon_7 , 8 months ago
Love it
tiffanybuie , 8 months ago
Kncompton05 , 9 months ago
Everyone loved it
aria911 , 9 months ago
I've made this recipe a few times, and always a bit different. Used drummies the first time, breast filets the second time, and just recently I made a whole chicken in my slow cooker with this sauce! I think that was by far my favorite. I also ran out of soy sauce so I made up for it with a touch of teriyaki sauce, and I usually throw in some onion powder and Italian seasoning. Over all one of my favorite chicken recipes as I can whip it up in moments and it is always amazing!!!!
shaylashiera , 9 months ago
So good! I made the mistake of putting them on a baking sheet instead of a glass dish so the pan kept curling in the heat and the sauce kept moving around (my bad!) but it was still super delicious over rice :)
Jackiechan042003 , 9 months ago
was good thanks for sharing this... thanks :)
scooby14 , 9 months ago
Made this tonight with chicken legs and just like the recipe. It was delicious! Couldn't be easier! No need to upload a pic, mine looked just like the pics already posted. Thx for sharing!
tkcochran , 10 months ago
I don't eat chicken but I fixed it for my family and they absolutely loved it, when I came home the next day all the leftovers were gone!
Tamara42 , 10 months ago
Add unlimited recipes. Organize in custom folders. Find recipes for your diet. Try BigOven Pro Free