Reviews for Italian Stuffed Peppers | BigOven

Italian Stuffed Peppers

Stuffed green peppers made with and Italian taste.

(4.4, 64) 83% would make again

3676 people marked it a Favorite, 2681 people marked it a Try

Yield: 6 Ready in 1 hour

Cuisine: American   Main Ingredient: peppers

Reviews

Add My Review
Love them
mckenzietyree , 6 months ago
Very good recipe! Only boiled peppers for about 7 mins, and added some V-8 juice to the mixture. Turned out great!!
Mwbs2010 , 7 months ago
I love this recipe! I use Turkey Sweet Italian Sausage and add a little V-8 juice.
Scruffy82 , 7 months ago
Made this tonight and everyone loved it. I actually got "thanked" by my kids. Although my 9 yr old didn't like the pepper itself, she ate all of the stuffing. My 4 yr old actually ate the pepper! Definitely a winner!
Holly88 , 8 months ago
No leftovers :) Delicious!
zcbmom03 , 10 months ago
Very tasty and easy to make! Used chicken Italian sausage and came out great!
Valerie411 , 10 months ago
I add the cheese between layers of the rice mixture and only do 20 min at 375 (burns otherwise). Phenomenal!
jacobblade700 , 1 years ago
Absolutely incredible! It takes a long time cooking, but it is worth every minute! Personal flair: I add a little cheese into the peppers as I fill them (between scoops), before chucking into the oven
jacobblade700 , 1 years ago
Simply the best stuffed pepper recipe I have ever had. Do not boil the peppers; bake them alone for about 15 minutes before stuffing them. They will be tender but not too soft. We added fresh basil along with some chopped mushrooms. Olives would be good too. Loved it!
jessicampierce , 1 years ago
Made this again tonight and this is the best stuffed pepper recipe out there. I do use deer sausage, quinoa, fresh tomatoes and basil, and I forgot to grab chicken stock so a dash of worcestershire sauce. I also make sure to reduce all liquid in the mix and drain/dry the peppers really well. So good!
pwrpufgirlz , 1 years ago
pwrpufgirlz , 1 years ago
My hubby is a green pepper fan, which I'm not that hot on them. But this is definitely one recipe I will be doing again. Both my hubby and my son enjoyed it very much. I used the sweet Italian sausage links (which I had to remove from their casing) and next time will use the ground sausage in the package to avoid the extra work. Very good. It's on my "keeper" list.
HappyInWA , 1 years ago
tiffmiller , 1 years ago
My family loved it!
Khaotickat , 1 years ago
Will definitely be making this one again. Think I'll use the leftover mix to put it in a tortilla
ashcward , 1 years ago
Sofia78 , 1 years ago
This turned out good. I added a little salt and I am going to use my leftover rice mixture to fill some tortillas.
msraines , 1 years ago
jefecook , 1 years ago
Babbitto , 1 years ago
Thus was a huge hit with the family and fairly easy. I substituted sweet Italian chicken sausage.
Ta2edMama , 1 years ago
Add unlimited recipes. Organize in custom folders. Find recipes for your diet. Try BigOven Pro Free