Easy Peanut Butter Cookies
These cookies were easy and tasted great!
photo by Dancedisco Give a medal for this photo

Easy Peanut Butter Cookies

This is an easy cheap peanut butter cookie recipe. Only 3 ingredients!! Try it you'll love these rich delicious cookies. Try adding a cup of M&Ms or chocolate chips to change it up.

(4.5, 199) 82% would make again

4817 people marked it a Favorite, 3062 people marked it a Try

Yield: 6 Servings Ready in 18 minutes

Cuisine: American   Main Ingredient: Peanut Butter

Reviews

Add My Review
Hi. I just made this cookie but with additional 1/2 cup all-purpose flour. Why is it when I bake it at 180C for 15mins, it's still soft and break easily?
DeeSharif , 1 week ago
bfdboston , 1 week ago
Made these many times! They are a big hit and super easy
wab214 , 1 week ago
Definetly a favorite! Thanks guys for the advice about the 11 mins! They came out perfect! Also, don't be afraid to mix it up. I added chocolate chips and they were delicious! ;d
Honda__2701 , 1 week ago
Easy, delicious, and gluten free.
poopins , 1 months ago
The cookies were greatt?????? But id like to know the calories of each cookie that's like the size of my palm
NutellaNinu , 1 months ago
These are the fastest cookies I've ever made. If you cook them for 11min. They will be perfect
AngelaRidout1 , 1 months ago
These are awesome! I used original Jif and they turned out great. I made them along with a Betty Crocker mix and they retained their shape much better while the ones from the mix melted and spread out everywhere
teresahatfield969 , 1 months ago
Easiest recipe ever we love using this recipe.
cooksalot1995 , 1 months ago
I have used this recipe for years, with the addition of 1 tsp of Vanilla. These are great cookies. The only advice I will give, it take note that all these ingredients turn to liquid in the oven, so when you check them for doneness, you will be tempted to leave them in the oven just a couple minutes longer. DO NOT!!! they will cool and harden when you take them out. I cook them for 11 minutes and no more. These are quick to burn, so keep a watchful eye on them. They are worth it though, these are the best peanut butter cookies ever.
lisamarr-turner , 2 months ago
So easy to make, so yummy, and gluten free to boot! Can't wait to share them for Thanksgiving.
rcurby07 , 2 months ago
Nice n so easy
saurav007 , 2 months ago
I absolutely love this recipe. I also took the advice on the comments and used 3/4 cups of sugar and added two tea spoons of vanilla extract and the results are absolutely delicious. Thank you for posting this recipe.
shanikahoward7 , 3 months ago
Good simple recipe. I followed everyone's instructions and used less sugar however I wish I would have added some vanilla extract like others suggested.
shanikahoward7 , 4 months ago
I had to put 6 tea spoons of plain flour into the mixture as it would not all come together. But it is very very easy to make an a nice recipe to work with. Finished result - (taste): horrible. I don't know it was because the recipe was wrong or it was because I put flour in in to make it come together. But it is a recipe I won't be making again.
abbiesxo , 4 months ago
Very good and easy
rehemamsimbe , 5 months ago
These tasted okay, but did come out a bit oily and had a slightly gritty texture. I added a dash of cinnamon and a splash of vanilla for some more flavor and reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup (half brown half white) based on other reviews. The cookies still came out a bit too sweet for my taste. I can see where the brand of peanut butter used might make a difference. Peanut butter cookies with flour are definitely better tasting and have a better texture as well.
ees55 , 6 months ago
They are really good
ashley1816 , 6 months ago
I just made them and I used Reese's peanut butter and they was so yummy. I will always make them this way.
Taylor412 , 6 months ago
I think something is missing???
thebigred67 , 7 months ago
Add unlimited recipes. Organize in custom folders. Find recipes for your diet. Try BigOven Pro Free