Quinoa and Black Beans

"Whether you're trying quinoa for the first time or just trying a new recipe for quinoa, this mixture of quinoa, black beans, corn, and spices will make this dish a new favorite."

(4.7, 66) 95% would make again

2120 people marked it a Favorite, 2237 people marked it a Try

Yield: 4 Servings Ready in 45 minutes

Cuisine: American   Main Ingredient: Grains

Reviews

Add My Review
Tasty!
Jk1968 , 2 months ago
This was awesome! I tried it for the first time for a Labor Day cookout and it was a huge hit! Even my husband, who doesn't eat black beans and won't go near quinoa, LOVED it! Like the spicy-ness of the dish as well. Omit the cayenne if you want the kids to eat it. I will definitely be making this again!
MelissaQ22 , 1 years ago
jlsmith , 1 years ago
This is so delicious!!! I uses can corn, but frozen would be better. I used this as a meal, but tomorrow I'm making it for a friend and it'll be a side dish. Super yummy!!
Beckycichos , 1 years ago
I made this last weekend. Really great overall recipe. I didn't make any changes except that I only had one can of beans. I generally make the recipes as posted without reading reviews until after. This makes a lot and is very simple. Will be easy to adapt with other add-ins. Really loved this recipe! Thanks for posting!
jackibelfonte , 1 years ago
An excellent dish all by itself or greatly improve you tacos and burritos!
Wb48855 , 1 years ago
This was very good and healthy. We did not finish it the first day and it seemed much better heated up. This will be a definite keeper.
katipolgar-berman , 1 years ago
Wasnt as good as I thought it was gunna be. Everyone ended up eating bacon and eggs instead
leashaxox , 1 years ago
Fantastic mixture of healthy and delicious foods!
Wb48855 , 1 years ago
really good- especially with the fresh cilantro! I subbed pinto beans (didnt have black) and let them cook for a few minutes before adding the cilantro.
DaniTT722 , 1 years ago
Easy and very tasty. Nice combination with chicken quesadillas. I think I will go with freshly cooked black beans next time. Canned were a little mushy and difficult to warm up to temperature of the rest of the mix after adding them room temp.
tfowler13 , 1 years ago
Delicious! My whole family enjoyed it.
leb707 , 1 years ago
I love quinoa but my family, not so much. They all liked this and it was super easy to make. I didn't have vegetable broth so I used chicken, it was great!
JeannetteRoberts , 1 years ago
snapp76 , 1 years ago
Excellent! I added some ground flax seed to increase the nutrient level even higher. You must give this one a try!
MaureenJ , 1 years ago
Very good. Next time I'll use less beans and a tad bit more corn but very tasty dish!!
meganmurray1 , 1 years ago
leb707 , 1 years ago
My whole family loved this one , even picky teenager. Very yummy,healthy and simple!!
QueenCatherine1973 , 1 years ago
calientedulce , 1 years ago
Wonderful....making it again for our Christmas gathering.
suedzik-davidsz , 1 years ago
Add unlimited recipes. Organize in custom folders. Find recipes for your diet. Try BigOven Pro Free