Quinoa and Black Beans

"Whether you're trying quinoa for the first time or just trying a new recipe for quinoa, this mixture of quinoa, black beans, corn, and spices will make this dish a new favorite."

(4.7, 66) 95% would make again

2126 people marked it a Favorite, 2243 people marked it a Try

Yield: 4 Servings Ready in 45 minutes

Cuisine: American   Main Ingredient: Grains

Reviews

Add My Review
Tasty!
Jk1968 , 8 months ago

This was awesome! I tried it for the first time for a Labor Day cookout and it was a huge hit! Even my husband, who doesn't eat black beans and won't go near quinoa, LOVED it! Like the spicy-ness of the dish as well. Omit the cayenne if you want the kids to eat it. I will definitely be making this again!
MelissaQ22 , 1 years ago

jlsmith , 1 years ago

This is so delicious!!! I uses can corn, but frozen would be better. I used this as a meal, but tomorrow I'm making it for a friend and it'll be a side dish. Super yummy!!
Beckycichos , 1 years ago

I made this last weekend. Really great overall recipe. I didn't make any changes except that I only had one can of beans. I generally make the recipes as posted without reading reviews until after. This makes a lot and is very simple. Will be easy to adapt with other add-ins. Really loved this recipe! Thanks for posting!
jackibelfonte , 1 years ago

An excellent dish all by itself or greatly improve you tacos and burritos!
Wb48855 , 1 years ago

This was very good and healthy. We did not finish it the first day and it seemed much better heated up. This will be a definite keeper.
katipolgar-berman , 1 years ago

Wasnt as good as I thought it was gunna be. Everyone ended up eating bacon and eggs instead
leashaxox , 2 years ago

Fantastic mixture of healthy and delicious foods!
Wb48855 , 2 years ago

really good- especially with the fresh cilantro! I subbed pinto beans (didnt have black) and let them cook for a few minutes before adding the cilantro.
DaniTT722 , 2 years ago

Add unlimited recipes. Organize in custom folders. Find recipes for your diet. Try BigOven Pro Free