Reviews for Skewered Honey-Balsamic Chicken | BigOven
Skewered Honey-Balsamic Chicken
Chicken skewers...
photo by ellie36 Give a medal for this photo

Skewered Honey-Balsamic Chicken

This is a great honey balsamic chicken recipe. You can make these as an appetizer or serve it as a main dish with some rice. I used small 5 inch or so bamboo skewers. Feel free to use soy sauce if you have it, instead of the Worcestershire...just decrease the salt amount. After the chicken was cooked through, I basted the chicken with extra honey to caramelize it even more. This is totally optional...you can skip this step if you like. I just like the extra sweetness.

(4.3, 176) 82% would make again

16558 people marked it a Favorite, 13617 people marked it a Try

Yield: 6 Servings Ready in 2 hours

Cuisine: Asian   Main Ingredient: Chicken

Reviews

Add My Review
Delicious! Boiled left over sauce for dipping sauce. Will make again.
IronChefChachi , 1 week ago
Perfect
fannythecook , 6 months ago
Disaya , 6 months ago
sunshyne525 , 6 months ago
Great and easy. I doubled the honey and it came out even more tasty. Served with noodles and veggies.
savannahchase , 7 months ago
Wasn't crazy about it
mkenon88 , 7 months ago
It was ok. Easy to make. Will brush with honey before cooking if I make again
hnymom99 , 7 months ago
We made this and loved it, and with all other recipes with Honey that we've made, we've found that using the thick, creamed Honey, makes it stick to the chicken the best. The cheap liquid Honey usually causes all the 'sauce just runs off the chicken' complaints. We also cooked the marinade in a stove pot for about 8 minutes to reduce the mixture slightly before adding to chicken. Only other adjustments we made were that we never marinated at all, and added approx 1-2 tbsp of brown sugar to the marinade and basted the chicken regularly every 8-10 minutes as we baked it in the oven for a total of 40 minutes at 400C
sevenall , 7 months ago
crystalkazmark , 7 months ago
I made this last night and it was really good. I changed it up a bit, but kept most of the original recipe. When it called for oil in the marinade, I used sesame oil just to keep it "asian". I also cooked the chicken in a wok instead of on skewers. Once the chicken was pretty much cooked, I added green beans to make it more of a stir fry dish. Put it over rice and the kids loved it! I think the marinade was really good. I may try it with soy sauce instead of worcestershire next time! Thanks for sharing!
kassidyhardee , 7 months ago
Very tender and flavorful, but the sauce ran right off instead of glazing the chicken. Next time I will cook the sauce down until it's thick, then re-coat the chicken and bake it.
courtneye , 8 months ago
courtneye , 8 months ago
Thanks for the Lovely receipe! I used soya sauce to marinate it and serve it with rice, the taste is good!! I will try boneless chicken wings for party next time.
Laalaalo0811 , 9 months ago
My kids said "don't let the photo of this recipe deceive you". I followed the instructions exactly & this was not good & nothing like the photo. It was very dry & I will not make it again. :-( (feeling dissapointed)
Rudy3000 , 9 months ago
Made this tonight and had some raspberry balsamic and it was awesome!!
brandond1024 , 10 months ago
So simple but so delicious!
mfaie , 11 months ago
Cooked them on the grill instead and served over rice with sot sauce. Absolutely amazing!
tibauer , 11 months ago
It was okay, but overrated by others.
adina1029 , 11 months ago
Hey! Thanks for the wonderful recipe.. i tried it yesterday and it turned out to be delicious. Just added nandos sauce, chilli powder (owing to my pakistani roots) and a little chilli sauce also skewered the chicken with cottage cheese and veges like pepper, timatoes and onions! Very easy and. Delicious. A must try :)
sakinananabhai , 11 months ago
Very good. Very easy to make - I had everything I needed.
Brucedavison , 1 years ago
Add unlimited recipes. Organize in custom folders. Find recipes for your diet. Try BigOven Pro Free