Hasselback Potatoes

Crispy on the outside and tender on the inside.

(3.9, 90) 74% would make again

4552 people marked it a Favorite, 3817 people marked it a Try

Yield: 6 Ready in 45 minutes

Cuisine: American   Main Ingredient: Potatoes

Reviews

Add My Review
Great recipe. Potatos are crisp on the outside and light and fluffy on the inside. Full of flavour too
carrielfreeman , 8 months ago
I would add some herbs and a bit of spice to it the next time I make this. It was nice though.
Gmango , 9 months ago
I made these last night. They were delicious! Thanks for sharing.
K-Fam , 9 months ago
I haven't tried yet. Question, do you use baking potatoes?
lesliepressley , 11 months ago
Look good
claudiamelissa3 , 1 years ago
It was a good recipe but after reading the review I decided to alternate garlic and onion slices between the layers. The onion gave it a good flavor and kept a little more moisture in the potato. Topped with a little sour cream it was a hit.
pjogie1970 , 1 years ago
I have made these a bunch of times and they always turn out great. We do like them with more seasoning though. I melt together butter, olive oil, minced garlic, fresh thyme, chives, salt & pepper then brush over the potatoes before baking...so good. I never have a problem with the time or temp, 40 mins at 425 seems to be right on, crispy edges & fluffy insides. I wonder if maybe some are using potatoes too big, slicing too shallow or slicing too wide? Could it be that some are baking at 220F not realizing the recipe says 220C (425F)?
latecook , 1 years ago
Company loved them. They were very impressed .
jcmonta , 1 years ago
Definitely need to cook longer than 40 minutes!! But I will try them again.
1211967 , 1 years ago
Always a winner! Sometimes add paprika, chili powder & cheese.
pukekolegs , 1 years ago
Iwould make these again if I added more flavor....maybe some bacon and or cheese as someone else did. Pretty bland as the recipe calls. I had to double my cooking time so you make want to work that in as well.
dmanderson1 , 1 years ago
These were good. My 10 yr old son loved them. Hes asked me to make them again
DestinyCooks , 1 years ago
Needed more time to cook, but love the elegant looks of it. Tastes good.
pnoosha , 1 years ago
Very simple and delicious
sararoy09 , 1 years ago
ebcortright , 1 years ago
Needed longer time to cook!! I added cheese and bacon crumbs for the last few minutes! They were very good. Just make sure to add more seasonings. I also added Mrs. Dash.
Adrysmom , 1 years ago
These were easy to make but need a much longer cooking time. They did get nice and crisp but lacked flavor. May try again with some additional seasonings.
jlburgart , 1 years ago
ispasov , 1 years ago
Simple and tasty.
Jjackson303 , 1 years ago
vickyamerrett , 1 years ago
Add unlimited recipes. Organize in custom folders. Find recipes for your diet. Try BigOven Pro Free