Arroz con Pollo (Spanish Rice with Chicken)

Easy, simple, and full of flavor. Just like Oma used to make =)

(4.6, 50) 96% would make again

1398 people marked it a Favorite, 1138 people marked it a Try

Yield: 4 Servings Ready in 50 minutes

Cuisine: Spanish   Main Ingredient: Chicken

Reviews

Add My Review
Easy to cook dish but super flavourful! It was a hit with my boyfriend and I, so I can't wait to cook it again for the rest of our families!
meg_graham , 1 months ago
Very easy and delicious. I didn't have turmeric, so I used ginger. Such a great healthy meal.
Gbishop34 , 1 months ago
Easy and perfect recipe to use I only added hominy and marinated chocked for 30 min in lemon juice , soul salt and paprika with coconut water & it was beautiful.
dlb555 , 3 months ago
This dish was absolutely delicious! The whole family enjoyed it. The only thing I did differently was doubled the amount of ingredients bc I have a large family and used one can of regular diced tomatoes and one can of zesty jalapeño diced tomatoes. Perfect little zip!
Mattdylan , 8 months ago
Oh yeah! And I added crushed red pepper and chices mixed in a blender with a bit of water for a little kick.
foodieluv23 , 11 months ago
Very good! I substituted one can of Ro-Tel tomatoes and I left out the peas because I didn't have any in the house. Can't wait to make it again!
msanders93 , 11 months ago
qapple , 11 months ago
Delish! Added extra chicken broth and saffron plus 2 spicy cajun sausages cut up and shrimp. It was a great hit
dianescottderringerroberts , 11 months ago
Nice subtle flavoring. A little spicier and it might earn a 5th start :)
jmschaub , 1 years ago
This is a wonderfully simple and great recipe! It is so delicious that there is never any left unless I double it. The kids and husband love it, it is on my family dinner rotation and served to company too!
MauraSpeckt , 1 years ago
My kids loved it and all gave it 5 stars. I had to leave out the peas as they are not too keen on them but I added them into my serve and it tasted great.
Tempor , 1 years ago
Very good, though next time I may need to up the spice.
rosemarycallahangray , 1 years ago
This here is one of the best chicken recipes I ever cooked. Real easy to make, smells great while cooking and everyone asks for seconds/
NellyO , 1 years ago
Very good recipe. My children ate all their vegetables, I was so proud. Simple to make with nice & good flovoring. Already they are asking for it to make tomorrow.
Bikerdad , 1 years ago
Yummy! I used 2 cups of jasmine rice, 1 and 3/4 cans of chicken broth, and lots more salt and pepper. I used chicken breast and seasoned it first.
Ange325 , 1 years ago
Easy dinner and family gave lots of compliments. Needs some more spice for our taste.
lindaward1 , 2 years ago
This was excellent. I used beef broth because it's all I had on hand. Added red chilli flakes and some cayenne pepper. Topped off with chives. Left out peas. None on hand. Very tasty. Easy. Jasmine rice.
Ajkingsley , 2 years ago
Really enjoyed it. Added thinly sliced carrots with onions. Leftovers were delicious too.
Gbishop34 , 2 years ago
i luv this my son always ask 4 seconds
rachelperez , 2 years ago
This is such a delicious recipe! I seasoned the chicken before cooking and added in Adobo. I used Jasmine rice. Will definately make this again!
mogriff1 , 2 years ago
Add unlimited recipes. Organize in custom folders. Find recipes for your diet. Try BigOven Pro Free