Potato Kielbasa Skillet
Potato Kielbasa Skillet
photo by dakotarussell Give a medal for this photo

Potato Kielbasa Skillet

All in one meal

(4.3, 71) 92% would make again

1662 people marked it a Favorite, 1603 people marked it a Try Soon

Yield: 4 Servings Ready in 30 minutes

Cuisine: American   Main Ingredient: kielbasa

Add My Review
vanessaalmeida-cruz , 4 months ago
I can't believe other reviewers didn't mention too little liquid! I followed this recipe to the letter, and wound bypassing a,half cup of water!
musket42 , 5 months ago
Wonderful dish!!!
BonnieBasham , 5 months ago
Loved this. My husband had seconds!
lisafitz65 , 5 months ago
What a great, quick, and easy meal.
erikawatkinsechavarria , 6 months ago
I asked my husband if he would rate this 4 or 5 stars. He said 6. Our college age kids loved it too.
gatun , 6 months ago
This is an enjoyable fall recipe. It's very filling. I suggest coming the potatoes a little more if you're going to cut them like the picture. Or cut them to about 1/2in to cook faster. I doubled the sauce, except for the thyme as others suggested. I used turkey smoked sausage. Since it included a starch and a veggie, I paired this with sliced apples. My picky eater thought it was spicy, probably because of the Dijon mustard. My "I'll eat anything" eater ate it all. My husband and I thought it was decent.
emilywinters214 , 7 months ago
Really good taste to it. The bacon is a great touch.
dpikowski , 7 months ago
Very tasty! Will make this again.
N8Ting , 7 months ago
Liked the taste
dmcmil4911 , 7 months ago
Very good dish. Simple to make .. a little sweet. Next time will use less brown sugar ... Husband said "it's a do over!"
PKM4 , 8 months ago
This was a simple and delicious dish! Only used one tbls of brown sugar.
Golizliz , 8 months ago
My family and I really liked this dish. I didn't have kielbasa on hand, so I used bratwurst instead and it still tasted really good. I doubled up the sauce ingredients for the perfect sauce amount. I sprinkled a little bit of salt and used the bacon grease for extra flavour. The only thing else different I would do is microwave the potatoes for a bit longer, but other than that this is an awesome recipe!
htsandors , 8 months ago
This meal was quick and delicious! It will definitely be added to our regular dinner choices as a quick side or main course!
thamesfamily , 8 months ago
This was an interesting dish with all good ingredients. I prepared exactly as recipe says and although my bf and I ate it, my son was not thrilled at all. Important to note is that he has autism so I believe the sweetness of the meat turned him off. I thought it was okay but probably won't make again.
cristinakj , 8 months ago
Great recipe... Fast and easy to make and still tastes great! I served it with white rice.
Tsroque , 9 months ago
Was not thrilled with this recipe. Too dry and bland. It needed more, just not sure what. I usually love the recipes I find on Big Oven, so I was kind of disappointed...oh well, onto the next one!
mama2thenoodle , 9 months ago
M2luv88 , 9 months ago
This was delicious! Fiancé made this last night and we loved it. Will make this again!
reailyna_stanback , 10 months ago
Everyone loved it but next time im ganna pre bake the potatoes the micro. Didnt make them soft
momyrusnak , 10 months ago
Add unlimited recipes. Organize in custom folders. Find recipes for your diet. Try BigOven Pro Free