Reviews for Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches (Crockpot) | BigOven

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches (Crockpot)

So easy, so delicious. See the recipe link below for buffalo chicken wing dip - or use leftovers to make buffalo chicken pizza. Just add some wing sauce to your pizza sauce. Top pizza dough with sauce, leftover chicken, mozzarella and some crumbled blue cheese.

(4.3, 81) 84% would make again

4125 people marked it a Favorite, 3929 people marked it a Try

Yield: 6 Servings Ready in 7 hours

Cuisine:    Main Ingredient: Chicken

Reviews

Add My Review
I'm surprised that I'm not seeing anyone using chicken thighs instead of breasts. Thighs cook so nice and rich and can handle the heat over longer times. 4-5 hrs and you've got something great. Good starter recipe
bobby_ferkel , 7 months ago
Everyone enjoyed it but it was salty. I will play around with it next time and see if I can decrease the saltiness.
ddesaussure , 8 months ago
tnewtdawg , 8 months ago
randirose , 9 months ago
Love that this is made with frozen chicken. So easy and delicious! It was definitely too hot for us, so I substituted Stubb's Sweet Heat BBQ sauce and love it! Have made it numerous times and it's always a hit
ApyPhil , 9 months ago
Love that this uses frozen chicken-makes it even easier! We have made this a few times, experimenting with sauces each time. My favorite: mixing wing sauce and BBQ sauce for a sweet yet spicy sandwich!
ApyPhil , 10 months ago
jmavile , 11 months ago
Super easy :)
Smashleelee , 11 months ago
I probably wouldn't bother with the slow cooker again for this one. The chicken was a bit over cooked, and I didn't find there was much sauce left with the chicken. I'd get more flavor just cooking chicken and adding sauce after it was cooked... though I'd probably just bake chicken with the sauce on it.
MelissaDussault , 11 months ago
Tasty
dmcmil4911 , 1 years ago
Really easy and really tasty!
juliegettle , 1 years ago
This was phenomenal and so easy to make! Thanks for the recipe. :)
Canook05 , 1 years ago
The whole family loved this and it was so easy to make.
marilulis , 1 years ago
imdequeen , 1 years ago
So simple and so good.
danlaurieg , 1 years ago
Pretty alright, super super easy which is the best part
Reppel0311 , 1 years ago
My husband and I loved it, I toasted the bread and added some blue cheese crumbles, loved it :)
lottiekennedygearen , 1 years ago
Bpoe512 , 1 years ago
My husband and I loved this...it was a little too spicy for our picky kids. Mine came out a bit too saucy, so I combined the leftovers with some leftover cooked egg noodles for another amazing second meal!
TeamSheridan , 1 years ago
Super easy to make, followed directions exactly and my family loved it!
mariasaladino , 1 years ago
Add unlimited recipes. Organize in custom folders. Find recipes for your diet. Try BigOven Pro Free