Reviews for Bacon Scallops | BigOven

Bacon Scallops

Try this Bacon Scallops recipe, or contribute your own. "Bacon" and "Simple and Elegant" are two tags used to describe Bacon Scallops.

(4.6, 23) 95% would make again

854 people marked it a Favorite, 412 people marked it a Try

Yield: 4 Ready in 45 minutes

Cuisine: American   Main Ingredient: Bacon

Reviews

Add My Review
I love it. Will definitely cook it again.
inchm , 1 years ago
twisted1331 , 1 years ago
Delicious. The sauce really came together and added a new dimension to the scallops. Fantastic!
Snarf13 , 2 years ago
Loved it. Loved it. Loved it. Loved it.
chasarch , 2 years ago
Thanks for the recipe loved the sauce will be making this over and over again great stuff.
Dickyd , 2 years ago
Love this dish. The sauce was great
Gardre123 , 2 years ago
I made this recipe over 2 years ago and it has been a regular recipe ever since. Just made it again tonight and it was so good!!!! Served with Basmati rice, sliced heirloom tomatoes and roasted kale.... was the perfect meal!
lisacrooke , 2 years ago
super nummy and easy to make...got some really good scallops from costco...wife loved the sauce and and she hates mustard
fytattoo , 2 years ago
The best ever scallop recipe. The sauce is worth the effort and calories. Calgary,ABf
Cyndim , 3 years ago
I made an adjustment to this recipe. I did not add the sauce. I used the whole piece of bacon and my family just couldn't get enough of these. I will definitely make this again..
MaryThomas , 3 years ago
I didn't make the sauce, but the scallops were wonderful! So easy to make. Thanks for sharing.
mandylee1081 , 3 years ago
Very good scallop recipe. Husband really liked.
dawn309 , 4 years ago
Very good!
rubicat , 5 years ago
Wow, that looks so good. I want some.
MBlake69 , 5 years ago
Bacon wrapped scallops are also very good this way - Roll scallops in Molasses then roll in brown sugar. Wrap with bacon and grill.
kt04kc05 , 5 years ago
i have had scallops in so many different ways living on the new enland coast but never prepared with a sauce like this.....delicious
antoine6 , 5 years ago
Loved the sauce on this.
lisacrooke , 5 years ago
Easy and delicious.
stevemur , 6 years ago
serve on a bed of flavored rice.
pomsfirst , 8 years ago
The trick of pre-cooking the bacon lets the bacon get done without overcooking the scallops. This was a great idea that I've added to my bag of tricks.
promfh , 8 years ago
Add unlimited recipes. Organize in custom folders. Find recipes for your diet. Try BigOven Pro Free