• Joined August, 2007
  • Unknown Cooking Expertise
  • 0 medals this month
  • 1 medals lifetime
I live in Western Australia in a little country town, with my husband Bob, two dogs, Grunt and Wicket, two cats, Jimmy and Smog. We have four sons - Scott, Brett, Keith and Robert, all of whom are grown men now. I love to garden and have rather an extensive one, which we have been renovating over the past 18 months or so since we purchased the property. I also love to knit and crochet, make teddy bears and patchwork quilts (though I don't do the actual quilting since I am useless at it - big fingers - must be the problem. I have to pay to have what I make quilted, thus I haven't made very many - only about four in total, which is enough. I now prefer to crochet throw rugs (or Afghans in America), and I have quite a collection of them too. They are always handy, since where we live can get quite cold in Autumn Winter and even into Spring. Rugs are better than lighting up the fire constantly. Though I am old enough to be a Grandmother (and then some) my sons so far have not produced any for me. I have sisters younger than myself who are grandmothers and have plenty of them, but so far I only look like Granny, which seems to be a bit unfair! Its August 2007 and I have only just acquire Big Oven. So far I find it very interesting - though there is so much American terminology and some mighty peculiar weights and measures listed in there. I am going to take the time to upload in Australian, which will make it simple for me and for any other Aussies who discover the program. Perhaps I will alert a few of them to its existence. Come on Aussies, Come On!!!! I will try just about anything and enjoy it usually. Not into brains, livers, kidneys, tripe etc, nor could I ever eat a fish that was looking at me - fillets only for this girl. 18th October 2007: FINALLY!! I received news last week that I am to be a Grandmother. My eldest son Scott and his wife Kelly are expecting next July. Hoorah, Hoorah - I've already gotten out the baby wool and needles and almost completed my first layette. I plan on a trunk full of clothes for this one. Also, my husband and I have our house for sale in WA and we are moving back to NSW where three of four of my sons live and where eventually the other one plans to as well. Happiness, happiness, happiness...................

My Most Recent Ratings

Pork and Bean Stir Fry

Pork and Bean Stir Fry

Always slice and dice all ingredients for stir frys before you begin. Since stir frys are meant to be cooked quickly, BE PREPARED should be your motto! [I posted this recipe.] — VickiAlice 8/28/2007
Vanilla Slice

Vanilla Slice

This slice is best made the day before serving. Line base and 2 sides of cake pan with 1 piece of baking paper. Repeat with remaining 2 sides. These will act as levers when removing slice. [I posted this recipe.] — VickiAlice 8/27/2007

Say hello to , or suggest a recipe!


Attach recipe (Optional)



Report spam on this page

Add unlimited recipes. Organize in custom folders. Find recipes for your diet. Try BigOven Pro Free