Vegetarians are those who never eat meat, fish or poultry, although they may eat foods derived from animals such as dairy products and eggs (lacto-ovo vegetarians).
There are even fewer vegans, who are strict vegetarians who avoid all animal-derived foods -- even natural by-products such as eggs and (for some) honey.
You can search for vegetarian recipes by tag.
- Recipes tagged vegetarian
- Recipes with the word vegetarian anywhere in it
- Recipes with the word vegetarian in the title
In most cases, this tag indicates that the recipe is already vegetarian -- but it may also be a recipe that can easily be made vegetarian with an easy substitution (for instance, using vegetable stock instead of chicken stock).