Reviews for World's Best Lasagna | BigOven

World's Best Lasagna

John Chandler's original recipe can be found at http://allrecipes.com/recipe/worlds-best-lasagna/

World's Best Lasagna!

(4.3, 109) 74% would make again

8224 people marked it a Favorite, 4743 people marked it a Try Soon

Yield: 8 Servings Ready in 45 minutes

Cuisine: American   Main Ingredient: Pasta

Reviews

Add My Review
I love this lasagna and so does every one I have made this for. I just leave out the fennel in the sauce or if time I'm short on time I use prego and just brown the Italian sausage and mix it together.
sprousetabitha , 1 months ago
Excellent lasagna recipe. Full of flavor!!
JasonJamie , 5 months ago
So I made this tonight for the first time as a Valentine's Day dinner for my guy. It was super easy and looks delicious! Haven't ate it yet, the only thing is next time I would double the sauce recipe.... This way I could really pile it on, and freeze the rest for spaghetti later in the week. Thank you for sharing.
tcogs09 , 7 months ago
Excellent!!!
gigiphillips3399 , 7 months ago
mariamohannacalica , 7 months ago
This is one of my favorite recipes. I couldn't help but have seconds. This is going in our dinner regimen for sure!!
dookidaah , 8 months ago
A little time to make but worth every minute. My son, who "doesn't like lazagna" had seconds....
Rmccormi , 8 months ago
This is perfect as is! All 10 people that ate it gave it 2 thumbs up...that includes 6 picky kids. :-) Well done!
jackiesweet , 8 months ago
It came out a little under seasoned for me. Had to add more salt and garlic. But a good base recipe. Thanks!
TinaRags , 8 months ago
It was very good. Family loved it ! I think i would add more ricotta and a little more meat but over all it was amazing. I def recommend using shredded cheese on top
mbechard , 8 months ago
YUM YUM YUM - used double the eat and it was amazing
frytator , 9 months ago
arleneskitchen06 , 9 months ago
This recipe is now a family favorite! We've also used the sauce for spaghetti too. Best. Lasagna. Ever.
youthminfrog , 10 months ago
Great recipe. I made it today with 2/3 of asked amount of crushed tomato and I only had shredded mozzarella. For everything else I followed this recipe and it came out perfect. Easy to make and it's a keeper!
narii , 10 months ago
HUGE success!
elissabenjamin , 10 months ago
Sounds delicious
imdequeen , 11 months ago
Recipe doesn't say anything about parsley, but it's in instructions?
KalEl3291 , 11 months ago
mammylou5 , 11 months ago
I LOVE YOU! This is by far the best lasagna ever! My grandmother is Italian and she kept going on and on about how proud she was that I used Nana's recipe. I never said a word!!! THANK YOU
frytator , 1 years ago
Made this tonite...was good but next time I think I'll use ground beef and omit the salt...tasted a lil salty....also added a bay leaf...I also seasoned the meat...
Kimboslice1960 , 1 years ago
Add unlimited recipes. Organize in custom folders. Find recipes for your diet. Try BigOven Pro Free