World's Best Lasagna

John Chandler's original recipe can be found at http://allrecipes.com/recipe/worlds-best-lasagna/

World's Best Lasagna!

(4.3, 113) 75% would make again

8665 people marked it a Favorite, 5216 people marked it a Try

Yield: 8 Servings Ready in 45 minutes

Cuisine: American   Main Ingredient: Pasta

Reviews

Add My Review
CJColes , 4 days 8 hours ago
vanzdeez , 6 days 10 hours ago
I tried the recipe as is, and these are my notes from making the recipe and thoughts from other reviews. 1. Some reviews state 60 Oz of ricotta. The recipe calls for 16 oz. This may be an error when planning. The recipe makes 8 servings, so if you type in more than 8 servings for planning, you will be making more than one plan. 2. This is extremely salty as written(1 Tablespoon of salt). I would start with half of that or even only 1 teaspoon next time, and season to preference of you family from there. 3. The recipe basically doubled the cheese and cut the meat in half from the original. We are cheese people too, so my family loved it. 4. Some people said it didn't make enough sauce. As written, mine had more than enough sauce. Their error may have been in that when cooking the sauce for an hour and a half, it states to cook it COVERED. If you cook it uncovered, it may evaporate so there's not enough sauce. Make sure to keep it covered.
tarakeehn , 2 weeks ago
So delicious! Way better than hamburger! I use cottage cheese because I find it cheaper and I usually make it a bit more saucy too
misspriss88 , 3 weeks ago
I love this lasagna and so does every one I have made this for. I just leave out the fennel in the sauce or if time I'm short on time I use prego and just brown the Italian sausage and mix it together.
sprousetabitha , 6 months ago
Excellent lasagna recipe. Full of flavor!!
JasonJamie , 9 months ago
So I made this tonight for the first time as a Valentine's Day dinner for my guy. It was super easy and looks delicious! Haven't ate it yet, the only thing is next time I would double the sauce recipe.... This way I could really pile it on, and freeze the rest for spaghetti later in the week. Thank you for sharing.
tcogs09 , 11 months ago
Excellent!!!
gigiphillips3399 , 11 months ago
mariamohannacalica , 1 years ago
This is one of my favorite recipes. I couldn't help but have seconds. This is going in our dinner regimen for sure!!
dookidaah , 1 years ago
A little time to make but worth every minute. My son, who "doesn't like lazagna" had seconds....
Rmccormi , 1 years ago
This is perfect as is! All 10 people that ate it gave it 2 thumbs up...that includes 6 picky kids. :-) Well done!
jackiesweet , 1 years ago
It came out a little under seasoned for me. Had to add more salt and garlic. But a good base recipe. Thanks!
TinaRags , 1 years ago
It was very good. Family loved it ! I think i would add more ricotta and a little more meat but over all it was amazing. I def recommend using shredded cheese on top
mbechard , 1 years ago
YUM YUM YUM - used double the eat and it was amazing
frytator , 1 years ago
arleneskitchen06 , 1 years ago
This recipe is now a family favorite! We've also used the sauce for spaghetti too. Best. Lasagna. Ever.
youthminfrog , 1 years ago
Great recipe. I made it today with 2/3 of asked amount of crushed tomato and I only had shredded mozzarella. For everything else I followed this recipe and it came out perfect. Easy to make and it's a keeper!
narii , 1 years ago
HUGE success!
elissabenjamin , 1 years ago
Sounds delicious
imdequeen , 1 years ago
Add unlimited recipes. Organize in custom folders. Find recipes for your diet. Try BigOven Pro Free