Hot Crab Dip
Great with celery, crackers, or anything else you can dip into its melty yumminess. :)
photo by rubicat Give a medal for this photo

Hot Crab Dip

Delicious crab meat and melted cheese to keep you warm while waiting for a holiday dinner

(4.4, 41) 83% would make again

4520 people marked it a Favorite, 3172 people marked it a Try

Yield: 4 Ready in 45 minutes

Cuisine: American   Main Ingredient: Crab meat

Reviews

Add My Review
rexg123 , 2 weeks ago

this was delicious! great with Ritz crackers
Gwendsky , 7 months ago

Great! Less greasy than some of the other crab dips I've made. Increased the amount of crab from 6 oz to 8 oz and left out the onion, but added Old Bay.
allierodman , 7 months ago

Very tastey, easy to make dip! The only thing I world change is the amount of cheddar cheese...it was a bit much fort liking.
Valerie411 , 1 years ago

This is the best crab dip I ever had! I like to add old bay and serve it with soft pretzels.
lilil95 , 1 years ago

Ooooooomg! This is a great recipe! My husband who claims to not like seafood tore this dip up! I used a baguette to dip into it with and it was amazing. The only change I made was 8 oz of crabmeat and a little old bay at the suggestion of other reviewers. I will defenetly make this again.
ashleigh_c_scott_9 , 1 years ago

It's extremely easy..but needs just a bit of tweaking. For some reason, it wouldn't take the pic I took, which btw, was a pretty shot!
maureen749 , 1 years ago

myrtlel2 , 1 years ago

This was fantastic! Brought it to an anniversary party and it was inhaled. There wasn't a bit left over. Served it with Club crackers.
joelandamandalarson , 2 years ago

This a great recipe! Added old bay seasoning to give it a little kick. I will double it next time.
tweeva70 , 2 years ago

Add unlimited recipes. Organize in custom folders. Find recipes for your diet. Try BigOven Pro Free