Hot Crab Dip
Great with celery, crackers, or anything else you can dip into its melty yumminess. :)
photo by rubicat Give a medal for this photo

Hot Crab Dip

Delicious crab meat and melted cheese to keep you warm while waiting for a holiday dinner

(4.4, 40) 85% would make again

4241 people marked it a Favorite, 2856 people marked it a Try

Yield: 4 Ready in 45 minutes

Cuisine: American   Main Ingredient: Crab meat

Reviews

Add My Review
this was delicious! great with Ritz crackers
Gwendsky , 2 months ago
Great! Less greasy than some of the other crab dips I've made. Increased the amount of crab from 6 oz to 8 oz and left out the onion, but added Old Bay.
allierodman , 2 months ago
Very tastey, easy to make dip! The only thing I world change is the amount of cheddar cheese...it was a bit much fort liking.
Valerie411 , 8 months ago
This is the best crab dip I ever had! I like to add old bay and serve it with soft pretzels.
lilil95 , 9 months ago
Ooooooomg! This is a great recipe! My husband who claims to not like seafood tore this dip up! I used a baguette to dip into it with and it was amazing. The only change I made was 8 oz of crabmeat and a little old bay at the suggestion of other reviewers. I will defenetly make this again.
ashleigh_c_scott_9 , 1 years ago
It's extremely easy..but needs just a bit of tweaking. For some reason, it wouldn't take the pic I took, which btw, was a pretty shot!
maureen749 , 1 years ago
myrtlel2 , 1 years ago
This was fantastic! Brought it to an anniversary party and it was inhaled. There wasn't a bit left over. Served it with Club crackers.
joelandamandalarson , 1 years ago
This a great recipe! Added old bay seasoning to give it a little kick. I will double it next time.
tweeva70 , 1 years ago
It's OK:-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-)
Rakia , 1 years ago
Served with apples, sweet peppers, and pita chips. Very simple to make.
dtbh4t , 1 years ago
Less oiniin and its perfect.
jomom , 1 years ago
countrycooker75 , 1 years ago
cmv013 , 1 years ago
Very quick and easy.
Jwissenbach , 1 years ago
Really like
lindadress , 2 years ago
I love "dip" night when I make only dips for dinner... And this one is always on the menu!
AuntGin , 2 years ago
Update, wait till it cools down. Let stand 5 to 10 minutes. Add a pinch of salt. Much better
dorothyperryhaas , 2 years ago
Add unlimited recipes. Organize in custom folders. Find recipes for your diet. Try BigOven Pro Free