Reviews for Pan-Seared Filet Mignon (Beef Tenderloin) with Shiraz Sauce | BigOven

Pan-Seared Filet Mignon (Beef Tenderloin) with Shiraz Sauce

Simple, impressive and elegant. The sauce is very concentrated in flavor and velvety in consistency.

(4.8, 75) 90% would make again

3976 people marked it a Favorite, 2429 people marked it a Try

Yield: 4 Servings Ready in 45 minutes

Cuisine: American   Main Ingredient: Beef

Reviews

Add My Review
ayechanag , 10 months ago
Joemackg , 12 months ago
AMAZING! We loved this so much I'm on my second try! This is a meal for a romantic dinner with the hubby!
TriciaSz , 1 years ago
This is my first 5 star review. I am always anxious cooking steaks (will they be over or under done?) and these were perfect. The sauce was also wonderful, and I was glad I made extra!
Jenstarling , 1 years ago
Sgrishka your recipes are fantastic but I'd like to thank you for sharing the cooking techniques that you do. I've applied this pan deglazing tec. to chicken, pork, BBQ, seafood. Took my cooking to a new level.
jyjlogan , 1 years ago
marilynkmm , 1 years ago
MauraSpeckt , 1 years ago
Very easy and taste amazing. My favorite way to eat steak.
mack219 , 1 years ago
terrymcguire , 1 years ago
Excellent. No complaints, this was perfectly contrived. I will be making this again!
Omnivorous_Knid , 1 years ago
Used garlic instead of other spices....amazing!
candacemarie80 , 1 years ago
Awesome recipe. Made the Shiraz sauce first without the fond in order to let the sauce develop and it turned out great!! The sauce is so smoothly lovely. Love sgrishka's recipes.
LaikavH , 1 years ago
ashleykaleb , 1 years ago
Excellent sauce, I did not have any tomato paste so I added some heavy cream to thicken the sauce. It came out perfect. Also, seared beef tenderloin tips in my cast iron skillet. I did not put them in the oven but in a covered pot till the sauce was done, I was afraid the beef was going to overcook. The sauce took no time to made and the tips were still hot.
ellenclarkgriffith , 1 years ago
Fantastic shiraz sauce!!
Fourleafclover , 1 years ago
This is my go to recipe when I wanna impress my family! Absolutely delicious!
Mandibolas , 1 years ago
Made this for a holiday dinner with friends and everyone raved about how perfectly the steaks turned out. The Shiraz sauce compliments the meat and doesn't over power any flavor. Perfection!! Thanks for sharing this recipe
Kicia731 , 1 years ago
Love it The sauce was so easy to make. I also never knew how to get my pan so hot.
joemcmenimen , 2 years ago
This was delicious, I've made it several times and it's always mouth watering.
lexpennello , 2 years ago
Made the sauce with merlot because I didn't have any shiraz and added fresh, sliced mushrooms. It was amazing. All our guests commented on how great it was. And SUPER SIMPLE.
meccarobbins , 2 years ago
Add unlimited recipes. Organize in custom folders. Find recipes for your diet. Try BigOven Pro Free