Reviews for Shepherd's Pie (gordon Ramsey's) | BigOven
Shepherd's Pie (gordon Ramsey's)
This is so delicious!
photo by scatalano Give a medal for this photo

Shepherd's Pie (gordon Ramsey's)

Gordon Ramsay and his brigade of amateur chefs served shepherd's pie served with pan-roasted carrots to diners at the F Word restaurant.

(4.1, 28) 85% would make again

1473 people marked it a Favorite, 1019 people marked it a Try

Yield: 4 Ready in 1 hour

Cuisine: American   Main Ingredient: Beef

Reviews

Add My Review
It's Ok. But the Irish Rovers Shepherd's Pie on this site is much better.
nolagyrl , 4 months ago
I thought this was pretty bland. The Irish Rovers Shepherd's Pie on this site is 100% better.
nolagyrl , 7 months ago
According to my English husband and several of my English friends, this is a "cottage pie" because Shepherd's pie is made with lamb. This is very close to my "cottage pie".
Sweetie59 , 1 years ago
My husband and I loved this. I did make some changes though. I diced the carrots, added peas and mushrooms. When the wine was evaporated, I stirred in two tablespoons of flour, then added beef broth. It cooked down very nicely. Will definitely make this again.
blessinge , 1 years ago
jpalasz123 , 1 years ago
timothyivers , 2 years ago
So I am very new to cooking and I made this. The wife and kids LOVED it!
sdforklift , 2 years ago
It may indeed be delicious, but it simply is not shepherd's pie. It is cottage pie.
brendanfearn , 2 years ago
Delicious. I might use a piping bag for potatoes to pump up the presentation.
chriscmcd , 2 years ago
Surprisingly tasty shepherds pie
Grantjs , 2 years ago
All that grating was more than I planned on, the end result was delicious. I think the reason for the onions to be grated rather than chopped is it helps to thicken the sauce so it isn't soupy.
cooksalot1995 , 2 years ago
My family of 4 really liked this recipe. I added a half can of peas as a layer before mashed potatoes, & next time I will add a can of diced tomatoes. I will fix it again. :-)
Kriston , 2 years ago
Very good. Has room to add additional ingredients. Make it often.
peace2u2 , 2 years ago
Tasty. Followed other reviewers advice and added spoon of flour. Meat sauce must be quite reduced. Fried carrots were tasty. We did three carrots for two - would have eaten more! Will cook again.
RachWatch , 3 years ago
This is a great recipe! Awesome flavors! Thanks Diana.
simonhughes123 , 3 years ago
Gordon Ramsey would never put beef in a SHEPHERDS PIE!!! it is called shepherds pie for a reason, it is made with lamb.
Brendahsc , 3 years ago
MMMMM!!! Even my super picky toddlers wanted more. My husband said that the leftovers were great.
billiejoh3 , 3 years ago
Delicious! But didn't get the watuby sauce or something.
Chocolateater99 , 3 years ago
Delicious! I used catsup instead of tomato paste, and frozen peas and carrots instead of the grated carrot, and it was still terrific. I also used beef broth. I was worried it would be too rich, but it turned out great. I think it is important to really reduce down the meat and wine untill it really is almost gone. Otherwise, it will have too much liquid and not thicken up nicely.
Artolsav , 3 years ago
Good flavor, but the meat had far too much liquid. I also added mushrooms to the meat, which added a little more to it.
wroper89 , 3 years ago
Add unlimited recipes. Organize in custom folders. Find recipes for your diet. Try BigOven Pro Free