Reviews for Best Waffles Ever | BigOven

Best Waffles Ever

This recipe produces light, crisp, slightly moist, seriously delicious waffles. 'Nuff said.

-From Better Homes and Gardens Recipes

(4.3, 152) 86% would make again

6450 people marked it a Favorite, 3855 people marked it a Try

Yield: 3 Ready in 20 minutes

Cuisine: breakfast   Main Ingredient: waffle

Reviews

Add My Review
A little bit bland, next time I will add a bit more salt and some vanilla. Good basic recipe though.
platinumdiva , 22 hours ago
aineiaszaimaj , 7 months ago
Good but a little plain, next time I will add vanilla extract and cinnamon.
Hawleygirl , 7 months ago
Great basic recipe. Added vanilla and cinnamon to the batter.
amygoostree , 8 months ago
The waffles needed some help. After making it as the recipe stated I didn't like it so, I had to add my own touch it give it some flavor. Vanilla and sugar is a must otherwise they are so bland. Next time, I will do half canola and half butter to enhance the flavor and the texture.
rharris0719 , 8 months ago
It was ok, needs some tweakish things to happen though! B-
MauraSpeckt , 8 months ago
Really great recipe! These remind me of crepes. Will definitely make again.
hanabuso , 8 months ago
Really enjoyed this and it is super easy!
scootersweb , 8 months ago
LOVE LOVE!!! I've been looking for a good belgian waffle recipe that's better than the Krusteaz mix and this is it! My kids are picky when it comes to their waffles so I'm thrilled to have found an approved REAL recipe. (hate buying boxed crap!) THANK YOU!
kazhmere , 10 months ago
Excellent texture. Made a great breakfast!
Kwalityguru , 10 months ago
anggun , 11 months ago
Was a good recipe, pretty standard, nothing special.
NishQuiche , 11 months ago
Also added some sugar and vanilla, and they turned out great!
NancyMartindale , 11 months ago
They were awesome!! Though a little sugar is needed i found it delectable
lunawillov , 1 years ago
emily2000 , 1 years ago
Thank-you for posting. I have made this recipe so often I could no longer read it in my cookbook. Very happy to find it here. Thanks!!
sherisandahlmahnke , 1 years ago
Mmmmmmm
Gema7 , 1 years ago
I added vanilla and cinnamon and even without syrup my kids thought they tasted sweet :) These are the crispest waffles while still retaining the soft chewy center. Wonderful recipe.
Scphess , 1 years ago
Good recipe but you must add sugar & vanilla.
tharpersmith , 1 years ago
Light and fluffy. Beautiful waffles!
creekcookin , 1 years ago
Add unlimited recipes. Organize in custom folders. Find recipes for your diet. Try BigOven Pro Free